New badges and popup features

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Still pursuing the objective to make SteemPlus better everyday, I have pushed the following changes:

  • Add @fabiyamada's awesome new rank badges. You can now chose between two badges to show users' rank: from plankton to whales.
  • I ve redesigned the SteemPlus popup to make it useful.
  • I have fixed the extension for Firefox users

New Features


New badges from @fabiyamada


The contest for badges was closed already, but I really loved her work so I've accepted it and sent her a little tip for her good job =) . You can find her post in here.

They look awesome and fit easily any kind of background image:

image.png

I still like the original badges though, so I ve let the possibility for users to chose in the options which one they want to use (or none at all).

image.png

I ve also readjusted the layout to make sure the ranks will be well adjusted and won't disturb the background image.

This was all pushed in this commit.

New popup layout


In this commit, I have released the new SteemPlus popup layout. It includes the following features:

  • Loading screen on startup (instead of confusing screen showing that user is disconnected).
  • Username and reputation on main panel
  • Voting Power updated in real time
  • Link to profile
  • User information are accessible from every tab

A gif will speak more than a thousand word or a hundred screenshots, so here it goes:

Bug Fixes



popup.gif

Finally, for a few hours, the extension was totally messed up on Firefox browsers by the bootstrap.css file.
As @flauwy showed me:

image.png

I usually test on Chrome and Opera so I didn't see this problem before releasing the update, so thanks, man! =) I first didn't get what was going on but soon realized that part of the bootstrap.css file was conflicting with Steemit layout. To solve that, I only kept the part of the code that I needed (see here)

Future work


  • Direct transfer to user (thanks for the idea @wehmoen)
  • Witness vote
  • 1UP integration
  • Steemit More Info integration

@stoodkev for @steem-plus



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you so much for considering my designs good and usefull for an improvement of this amazing add on! Also thanks a lot for the tip! :D

I hope I can contribute more in a near future ;)

Great work deserves to be recognized ;)

I hope my laptop fixes magically through the night haha so I can work on something cool tomorrow xD

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Keep up the great work.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Will do! Thanks! =)

Very cool , ty

I have more coming this week =)

wow, it is an amazing post. :) keep it up. it is informative. THANKS for sharing

Hey @stoodkev I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Nice downvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56