Login modal for the landing page

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png

The landing page also needs its login modal!

New Features

In this Pull Request, I have created a modal that shows a disclaimer about SteemConnect V2 before login.

image.png

This was part of my answer to the bounty proposed by Utopian for resoloving this issue that is now fully resolved and closed.

Modal behavior:

  • When user click on the login button, the modal appears.
  • Modal displays a disclaimer regarding SteemConnect v2:

image.png

  • User can either proceed to the login or cancel.
  • If no action is taken, user will be redirected to SteemConnect after 6 seconds (time I judged necessary to read the disclaimer).

I have coded a similar modal for users to login directly from the front-end as requestedand introduced it in this post ( I just realized I m stupid and wrote back end instead of front end ;p )
While both modals share the same content, their code is different since the landing page uses pure Javascript while the front end use ReactJs.

This concludes my series of contributions for the Utopian 5K bounties.

@stoodkev



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I am heare sir... like your post and following you....

Excellent contribution!!

What is UTOPIAN-IO basically?

Hey @stoodkev I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43