1UP post display : new tabs + ticker + bug fix

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png

As mentioned in my previous development post for 1UP, besides the css part ( @andrejcibik will take care of it), there are still some features to code to make it perfect. Here is what I just implemented in this Pull request. (For some reason, I can't sync Utopian with Github right now).

New Features


Tabs


I have coded the different tabs to render their contents as follow:

  • Now : shows the current posts, voted by neither Utopian or 1UP, classed by number of 1UP votes
  • Today: already voted by 1UP, same order
  • Yesterday: same as Today but... for yesterday =p
  • All time : all time best contributions by number of 1UP votes

Nobody as voted yet so the database is not populated enough to test these tabs, hover I made sure it works and will populate it again when @andrejcibik needs it for his design.

Ticker


I have added a ticker that does the following:

  • Get the time and voting power at the moment of last vote for utopian-1UP
  • Compute the current voting power
  • Calculate the time before reaching 100%
  • Convert it to H h M min S s and dispay it as a ticker

1UP is currently at 100% so there is not much to show, if I switch the account to mine:

ticker.gif

More precise than on SteemNow =D (Kidding, you can also see the exact time in there by hovering over the bar).

image.png

Bug Fixes


I also fixed a small bug in the cloud code main.js that caused to update a Collection uselessly with the same content.

Future work


  • I think mostly I need to wait for the css implementation
  • Discuss with @flauwy to see if more features are needed
  • Once everything is ready, SteemPlus implementation of the button

@stoodkev



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

its soo nice thanks
help us the new members take care!

Thank you for your work! I’m excited to test the new features :)

Hey @stoodkev I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

@stoodkev

I have got a problem with the search bar being included by SteemPlus. It is added next to the Steemit search bar instead of replacing it. I'm using the Chrome add-on Stylish to avoid the Problem. Stylish adds the following code while i'm on Steemit.com

.smi-search-container{
display: none;
}

Maybe you can fix this bug with the next update ;)

There is not search bar in SteemPlus, i think you are talking about Steemit More Info

Oh, you are right :-D I'm sorry...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77