Node.js translation report [5](1177 words)

in #utopian-io5 years ago


source

Project Details:

Project name: Node.js

Crowdin link:

GitHub link:

Node.js is a JavaScript runtime environment that achieves low latency and high throughput by taking a “non-blocking” approach to serving requests. In other words, Node.js wastes no time or resources on waiting for I/O requests to return.
It is designed to build scalable network applications.
Node.js is an open source server environment, as such, it is free to use.
Node.js can be used on various platforms (Windows, Linux, Unix, Mac OS X, etc.)

If you are interested in more details, take a look at their website where you can find the answer to any question that you might have

Contribution Specifications

Node.js is an open source project, so, everybody is free to help with the translation of the project on Crowdin.
This project was assigned to me by the Italian language mod and I will do my best to provide the best Italian translation so the users can have a truly great experience while using the software in Italian.
This project is a good opportunity for me to learn more about JavaScript and about the world of Node.js and how they work and also to improve my English skills and my general knowledge.
The project is composed of many files and has more than 1 million words waiting for the translation, so if you are in the Davinci team of translators I invite you to give it a try and translate it into your language as well.

Translation Overview

This is my fifth contribution to this project, and I finally managed to finish the file error.md.
On this contribution, I finished the translation for the files named errors.md and globals.md and almost half of the file named timers.md.
As I already mentioned on the previous reports, this project is a bit more complex than other projects present on Crowdin, but after you learn some of the basics of this project, everything becomes easier.
The hardest part for me on this contribution was to finish the last strings of the file named error.md, those strings were the ones that I left behind because I was unsure of the best translation.
That plus the Christmas holidays is the main reason why it took me almost double the time that it usually takes to finish the report for a translation and post it.
In order to finish the translation of errors.md I had to make some research on the internet because there were many words that do not exist in Italian or that I didn't know they exist.
I hope that this time I will learn not to let too many untranslated strings because, in the end, it will still be me the one that has to translate them.

Here you can see some examples of the strings I've translated

  • If given, all frames
    above <0>constructorOpt</0>, including <0>constructorOpt</0>, will be omitted from the
    generated stack trace.

Se richiesto, tutti i frame
sopra <0>constructorOpt</0>, incluso <0>constructorOpt</0>, saranno omessi dalla
stack trace generata.

  • The number of frames captured by the stack trace is bounded by the smaller of
    <0>Error.stackTraceLimit</0> or the number of available frames on the current event
    loop tick.

Il numero di frame catturati dalla stack trace è delimitato dal più piccolo degli
<0>Error.stackTraceLimit</0> o dal numero di frame disponibili sull'event loop tick attuale.

  • An attempt was made to send an unsupported "handle" over an IPC communication
    channel to a child process.

È stato effettuato un tentativo di inviare un "handle" non supportato su un canale di comunicazione IPC a un processo secondario.

LANGUAGES

Source language: English

Target language: Italian

My past experiences as a translator can be verified by checking my application post or my previous translations on my profile.

WORDS COUNT

Clean Words Translated on this contribution: 1177

Total words translated by me on this project: 7548

PROOF OF AUTHORSHIP

You can check my activity on this project by clicking on the following link:

Node.js project activity

Sort:  

Hi @silviu93.

Congratulations and thank you for another successful contribution! Your translation work was overall very good, despite a few minor mistakes. We’ve already talked about leaving the something object in the English order: I’m sure you’re already implementing that in your translation, going forward.

Keep up the good work!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @imcesca! Keep up the good work!

Hi @silviu93!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @silviu93! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94