Sort:  

Hey @shredz7 all the contributions upvoted by @utopian.trail are reviewed. That means a Utopian Reviewer must have made a review and scored the contribution from 0 to 100 based on the Utopian Quality Questionnaire, which can be found here https://review.utopian.io. It takes at least few hours before a review happens.

So how can @utopian.trail upvote within 30 minutes to get the curation reward if it doesn't know the review value?

This will assure you excellent curation rewards.

Maximising rewards is not fully in our scope, spreading them is. Not so many accounts can cast a vote as big the utopian ones, indeed making the prediction of those upvotes quite beneficial for all followers in most cases.

Sorry I had been confused about the way curation works - I thought no rewards were given out after 30 minutes were over.

There isn't a cutoff for curation rewards is there? I thought you'd get curation rewards for any content upvoted until it's payout. Is that not correct?

Oh I read more and I see that it must have changed since I last read about it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66