You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO WRITE A PRESS RELEASE FOR A PERFECT CROWDFUNDING CAMPAIGN

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for the suggestions! From what I understand, you are saying write it like a news article would be written, with the "who, what, why, when, where, and how," format. I've attempted to write a couple of crowd-funding campaigns, and the most difficult part for me is the, "Why should the reader care?" piece. That segment can be broad or narrow, and also so individual, I struggle with it. Perhaps I over think it, though. Some examples would help, if you have time.

I'd like to gain a better understanding, and examples always help me grasp concepts better. Thanks in advance!

seaslimgif.gif

Sort:  

Oh no, a press release for any Crowdfunding project is different from the actual proposal i.e Whitepaper or Blue one. That been said, "Why" seems not too complicated because you will have to address why was the idea birthed, why it is coming up and why people who needs mostly should understand the concept and see it as a solution to the problems they are having e.g Musicoin is a token that was created for copyright protection of Music makers among other things.

So the best way is to simplfy the purpose of that project as written in the White paper and make it a more grammatically simple to read in the press release that would be published in Articles and blogs all over the web.

Don't know if i made any sense...

Sure, that makes sense, thanks, Do you have an actual examples, though - like why someone should care? For instance, let's say I have a gadget - why does anyone care about my gadget as opposed to someone else's gadget? It's the care part that trips me up. A sample pitch line from a press release is what i was asking about. Thanks!

errm

"You know different strokes for diff folks", like different and multiple samples, but will look one up and send you a link on discord or steemchat my friend later in the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28