Posts not visible on Zappl interface

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I posted two posts through Zappl earlier in the week and today and they where visible on Steemit.com, but not visible on the Zappl interface.

Screenshot steemit.com
sacredwriterbug.png

Screenshot zappl.com

sacredbugs.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Any posts edited out side of zappl will now show up on zappl. Since we filter by app signature. This is the only way your posts wouldn't show up is if they were edited outside the site.

But we will check it out just in base.

Edit: I see your post just fine
0261a7bd1327fb865f5e21cb71aa435a.png

If you mean you post from 4 days ago it was edited on steemit even though zappl is set as beneficary it was edited on steemit

https://steemd.com/creation/@sacredwriter/fundamentals click advanced. It shows it was edited on steemit.

This is the view from my end. I still can't see my own posts.

myview.png

You can see also from the history that this post in particular that you are seeing was not edited.

what about your feed tab on your profile?

Here is a new post that is visible in the feed, but not visible in my 'blog' section.

In my 'New' feed;
new post.png

In my 'blog' posts;

new post 2.png

I scrolled through the 'New' feed until it would no longer show me any more posts and it was not visible. The last post showing on the 'New' feed was 1 day old, so I can't confirm whether I reached the end of all posts 1 day ago.

Did you check the post tab on your profile?

Thanks for attending Pimp Your Post Thursday @seablue. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

maybe its a bug you should contact the support

This post was made from utopian.io, which is a platform that allows people to contribute bug reports to open-source projects. It is a little confusing to people on steemit.com to see these posts, but that is the nature of an evolving eco-system on the steem blockchain.

Effectively, this is a bug report to the Zappl team, submitted through utopian.io.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it's have a similar post. https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@rufans/zappl-bugs-on-home-page-post-views-and-voting-indicator

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I generic reply doesn't give enough information. Which Utopian rule was not followed?

Hi @seablue it seems that your bug report is really not similar with the other so i will approved the contribution.

I appreciate your elaboration of the issue in your edit and look forward to working with utopian.io again in the future.

contact zappl they will help you out :)

This post was made via https://utopian.io which is a new frontend to the steem blockchain that is used for bug reporting amongst other things. By making this post, I have reported the bug to Zappl, theoretically at least.

Hey @seablue I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 4% Power!

Achievements

  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

God is one, consciousness is god. Present in every one and everything, either ithe form of energy or matter.
Never used zappl, bht it seems you have a different name there.

I think I remember them making a post about this recently, have you by any chance edited your zappl post on any other platform than the zappl website itself? They said that once you edit a zappl post on anything outside the zappl website, the post will disappear completely from the zappl website, in order to prevent abuse.

I specifically avoided making any edits so as not to trigger that bug. So, no, these post examples were made with no edits on either frontend.

I believe this is either a separate bug or an expansion of the previously reported bug.

maybe something missing zappl, i can't help for this, i have same problem

Fabulous one!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50