Steepshot Facebook Ad Campaign March 2018 [33.7k Reached]

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

So I've posted previously, but didn't understand the rules completely. Since then I've made an entirely new campaign with new targeting parameters and demographics to hit for a more cost-effective CPE and CPR. I also made a new ad copy entirely, smaller and more concise as ads tend to do better when they are shorter.

Something awesome to note as well as they just came out with their IOS release: https://steemit.com/steem/@steepshot/announcement-steepshot-ios-app-is-finally-available-in-app-store

As I've explained before I work with @Steepshot and have decided to on my own behalf do some promotion for them (because they do not have a budget for this yet hence why Utopian-io exists). They are an amazing application that mirrors Instagram on Steemit, helping photographers and content creators monetize their images. In this report I will briefly share about Steepshot and who my ad copy and results and proof of concept and originality.

Steepshot.io

This is the main site where you can use web version of link to their social, apps, or check their FAQ

The reason for the promotional campaign is because Steepshot though growing rapidly is still widely unknown to so many people that are looking for a platform exactly like Steepshot. To help these achieve this we need to help spread awareness, hence this campaign.

Promotional Post


This ad was shorter than the one in my previous campaign and performed much better, so I found this was a better length (considering Facebook wants it as short as possible)

This is the link: https://www.facebook.com/steemersofficial/posts/341266449697343

Advertisement


Have you heard about Steepshot? 📷

It's an awesome new platform that works with Steemit to provide a platform that is similar to Instagram and lets you earn money for your content with every post. Finally a place for creators and every day people to monetize their social life! 💰

Follow and use their trail with their hashtag #Steepshot

Main website: https://steepshot.io/
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@steepshot
Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/9QsYr9f



Below I will start to dive into the targeting and analytics.


Targeting & Audience

The targetting parameters I used were aimed mostly at an audience living in Asia. I will be targetting different parts of the world with each campaign I do to get a better feel for how to adjust the ads and where attention is the most cost efficient to obtain in an advertisement. I've made it more about photography and slightly less about blockchain, bu kept the concurrency interest. I stuck with the younger audience because they performed very well previously.

Location - Living In: Malaysia, Mongolia, Thailand, Philippines, and China


Age: 18 - 35


Demographics > Work > Employers


Photography

Interests > Additional Interests > Art & Photography


Cryptocurrency
Digital photography
Flash (photography)
Landscape photography
Nature photography
Portrait photography
Travel photography
Wedding photography

Interests > Hobbies and activities > Arts and music


Photography

Let me know if you think there is something I'm missing or if you think there is something I should add to the targeting to improve it! That way I can better advertise Steepshot moving forward for future campaigns!

Analytics & Statistics

Here you can see some of the stats achieved with this campaign over the past few days while I ran it!
Here is the link: https://www.facebook.com/steemersofficial/posts/341266449697343

Overall Summary Post


Demographics

You can see this ad was received slightly better by females than males but it was overall well received with an effective cost per result meaning the age demographic was pretty on point for what we aimed to target.

Performance

You can see the cost went slightly up as the ad progressed, but because there was no previous data it is slightly skewed, because it looks like the cost went up, but really overall this cost per result was very very good and I will continue to improve it in my next campaign. For the amount spent the results were really good in this tier 2 targeting campaign.

This is slightly stretched out but it just has the final results in one spot in the ad manager

Hope this gave you some good insights into the campaign!

Credit/Permissions

I work with Steepshot professionally and thus have all the permissions to run this. As I shared previously you can see in several other articles like this one by @naufal that I have been the one to give the approval status on Steepshot projects lately - https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@naufal/promoting-steepshot-to-indonesian-photographer-11k-people-reach

This photo also proves that I am the admin of Steemers to further verify the legitimacy

And this video shows that I'm the marketer in the official Steepshot Discord and the ad was in fact mine. This is my info: @ScottCBusiness#5242

I learned from my previous campaigns and hope that this makes the cut as I will be reinvesting the money to better promote @Steepshot and also @DTube soon too! Let me know if I need to make any corrections on this @utopian-io

You can download the reports for the ad manager here: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1xgZc3UGHd6vUjUZKIaBXa4H2AVUoIGky



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

Please be understanding , we advised you in your previous contributions ''WE CANNOT ACCPET MULTIPE POSTS ABOUT THE SAME PROMOTION''.

  • You can speak to the Category Manager of visibility @techslut .

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I made it explicitly clear that this was a brand new promotion entirely.

Hey @accro, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

You just planted 0.41 tree(s)!


Thanks to @scottcbusiness

We have planted already 3035.18 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18563.78
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65723.04
ETH 3470.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45