Scipio's Utopian Intro Post - The Scipio Files #14

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

1.png

Scipio's Utopian Intro Post - The Scipio Files #14

Aloha! As a new Utopian requirement (proposal), all Utopian moderators / contributors should do a Utopian introduction post, and although I've been contributing to and moderating for Utopian (almost) from the start, let's do it anyway! ;-)

Steemit meets Scipio

In October 2017, I first joined Steemit.com. I did my introductory post here back then, and although the title The true innovative power of Steemit doesn't really suggest it's an intro-post: it is!

Utopian meets Scipio

The same day @elear published the Utopian article Utopian: The New Utopian Bot is Out! Now Everyone Gets a Piece of The Cake! and @utopian-io received SP delegation worth over 3 million from @ned and @freedom alone, I just happened to have published my article A Conceptual Guide to Make it Big on Steemit, which went trending all by itself (of which I'm still a bit proud because I only was on the Steem blockchain for about 1 week). Then @elear and I first met on Discord, where he then asked me to publish my article inside Utopian. Since I was on mobile then, @elear was so kind to manually add my article to the Utopian database for once: I didn't even know I would get a Utopian upvote for it! :-) It's true, go ahead and ask @elear! :-)

Anyway, a link to that first article is still on the Utopian homepage

2.png

Contributing to Utopian: The Scipio Files

Since that first Utopian article, I've been contributing regularly via my format "The Scipio Files" (X-Files, computer files, get it?) ;-): Open Source (programming) tutorials, a few Open Source blogs, and I recently started to contribute Open Source code development as well - much more to come.

Nota bene: although my "How to Make it Big" article was nice, I don't think it was my best Utopian article to date, but this one How-to solve SPAM and Democratize Steem: Introducing UserAuthority is: Introducing UA. I still get occasional upvotes on that article although it's already over 2 months old!

Moderating for Utopian: tuts, blogs & All-Things-Code

I'm pretty busy lately, on-and-off the BlockChain(s), and probably will be, so I don't moderate a large set of contributions, but I do moderate weekly, focused and in-depth: I like reading well-written, informative and interesting tech tutorials, good Open Source related blog stories, and studying the nitty-gritty parts of innovative code contributions (seriously, I read that code line by line, ask @wehmoen :-) ), and I try to always give proper explanations / feedback to contributors via my Mod Comments and sometimes via Discord DMs as well.

Nice to meet you! :-)

@scipio

Sort:  

I think it was your "Conceptual Guide" post that first put you on my radar. I've been following your blog for a while, you have a real habit of quality posts.

Thanks! I always do my best! More articles to come! :-)

Nice to meet you! ;) I think you are making a difference in utopian, steemit and in many people who follows you!! Thanks for all!!:D

Very kind! Very kind! :-)

I agree that your post Introducing UserAuthority is your best Utopian article. Speaking of which... any updates on the progress of this? I think it will drive tremendous improvements in reward and content discovery.

Yes, there's ua-js but I'm thinking of porting it to "ua.py" (in Python 3). I will finish the UA-code! Stay tuned for that as well! ;-)

I'll keep a lookout!

You know what, I feel very lucky back then when you moderated my contribution that led mo to follow you. I learn a lot when I read your feed. From post about Learning How to Code, How to Develop WP Themes, and many more to comes right? Nice to know you here.

That's very nice of you to say! :-) I'll be posting a lot more articles, stay tuned! (I've just been busy for a while developing code)

It is, innit? ;-)

Very orogonial wark!

It is very good to be known.

It sure is! :-)

An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you need to write more about this, it may not be a taboo but usually folks don't discuss these issues. To the next! Best wishes!! @scipio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42