You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ledger Nano S first-time setup walkthrough

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Your contribution cannot be approved yet, because it is in the wrong category. T

Hi @fr3eze

  • You can't publish a tutorial about a commercial product like the Ledger Nano S (although I like it myself, the product is still commercial!),
  • the GitHub repo you are referring to, would be wrong as well, because it's about a developer's SDK (for example how to develop apps that connect / interact with the Ledger Nano S), and your tutorial definitely is not about that! ;-) ,
  • consider changing it to "Blog" again, but in that case you must use your prope format (why did you change it to tutorials anyway?)

Please change this all and respond to this comment so I can re-evaluate it. Good luck.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @scipio, glad to be moderated by you again. Put it as tutorial as I thought I was showing the ways to achieve something. Not aware of the commercial part very well, but what you've pointed out is correct.
The only problem is how should I change it to Blog as that is not a category under contributions.

Guess I have to repost this one?

Grmbl, yes I should have noticed that (the new) interface indeed doesn't allow you to switch form Tutorial to blog... I should have rejected this right away.

=> In case you re-post as a blog post, I suggest to add some changes otherwise you'll have 2 akin Steemit articles (or just blog about something else).
Sorry for this, I can't change currently!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50