Sukhoi SuperJet 100 more development for FlightGear

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

FlightGear (http://www.flightgear.org) is an open source flight simulator that is even used in flight schools to train basic maneuvers, radio communication and navigation tasks. It is available for windows, mac and linux.

In this article I want to introduce my ongoing development of the Sukhoi SuperJet 100 of the last 5 days.

New Features

https://github.com/HerbyW/SSJ/commit/622afb84a44d3c9859cacf617e72ec041e9d21b8

New gear control unit with autobrake function, modeled from pictures and with all relevant functions. Logic for 3 different modes of autobrake and one for RTO (Rejected takeoff).

Main programming was in: SSJ/Systems/autobrake.xml and SSJ/Models/Instruments/gear-ctl/gear-control-unit.xml
jfgfs-screen-002.png

https://github.com/HerbyW/SSJ/commit/061df818a128d772189d298ad3e4c38ef87e5641

Clean up of unused files.

Flightdeck color changed:
jfgfs-screen-001.png
Wheel dust animation added:
jfgfs-screen-005.png
PFD texts now more readable:
jfgfs-screen-006.png
New model for the Sidestick:
jfgfs-screen-003.png

Roadmap

Research at http://superjet100.info/design for lightning, and hundreds of details. As the SSJ-100 is now in a very nice stadium the work on it will go on in smaller steps.

How to contribute?

Pull request to my github repository or direct contact via Mumble FlightGear Chat.

Link to the repository

https://github.com/HerbyW/SSJ

Proof of work

In my profile on Utopian.io, the github repo SSJ is listed in my project page:
https://utopian.io/project/HerbyW/SSJ/github/118785013/all

The ReadMe.txt contains my real name, my git username, my steemit username and my callsign in the multiplayer.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Danke für die prompte Bearbeitung!

I actually did some Gliding before and it was amazing, but this is different it is another skill that you have love it!

Interpretation of author's style of writing, similar to when doing a reading:

Has a natural flair for jobs involving the use of the hands or hand-tools. Able to cope expertly with intricate detail. When ideas are challenged by others, schamangerbert listens to their view politely, but is able to maintain a position firmly and persuasively without aggression. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones. From a set of data, schamangerbert is able to establish a principle, or work out a rule, or suggest a reason for failure or success. His analysis is always accurate and sometimes original.

Thank you dear @schamangerbert, I appreciate it. Will follow you.

updated for flight gear with joystic is very impressive.

thank you for all this important informations

i like it thank's for sharing

excellent simulator thanks

Very good your post...!

I am a newcomer in steemit, I need support and guidance from you. I am from aceh indonesia.Thank you

Hey @schamangerbert I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68