Space Shuttle development for FlightGear

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

FlightGear (http://www.flightgear.org) is an open source flight simulator that is even used in flight schools to train basic maneuvers, radio communication and navigation tasks. It is available for windows, mac and linux.

In this article I want to introduce my ongoing development of the Space Shuttle.

New Features

https://github.com/HerbyW/shuttle/commit/6ecb3d6f7cd11dab7e91f8ed441b84bf7c6b01f2

I developed this model 2 years ago. Now it was time to adjust everything to the new version of flightgear and by the way making some improvements:

Added a low resolution model of the cockpit:
fgfs-screen-001.png

Fixing the gear animation on start up:
fgfs-screen-002.png

Adjusting the compression of the front wheel:
fgfs-screen-003.png

Some 3D-model work, new windows, cargo bay and gear doors:
fgfs-screen-004.png

Astronaut redone for lower file size and better colors:
fgfs-screen-005.png

Internal work on autopilot system so that it is now possible to use a altitude controller.

How to contribute?

Pull request to my github repository or direct contact via Mumble FlightGear Chat.

Link to the repository

https://github.com/HerbyW/shuttle

Proof of work

In my profile on Utopian.io, the github repo shuttle is listed in my project page:
https://utopian.io/project/HerbyW/shuttle/github/36813455/all

The ReadMe.txt contains my real name, my git username, my steemit username and my callsign in the multiplayer.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Please add a license file to the Github Repo. Thanks.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

File is added and git synced on utopian. Thanks!

I belong to an entire generation of dreamers, a group of movers and shakers who refuse to exchange their passion for a paycheck. And yet, pursuing a dream is still difficult for most people. Why?

Because most struggle with the hardest part of realizing a dream: Knowing what it is.

I’m sure there are people who know exactly what their dream is as like you. I’ve not met them but i have met with you by steemit ''thanks steemit.com'' . Most people who have a dream struggle to articulate it. You are one of them.
Because most struggle with the hardest part of realizing a dream.
But You have done this and you are working hard with your dream project.

I will connect with you in github.
Break a leg for your project and you must be win.
Cause you know you are a hard worker.

You have been working in this project more than two years...
By hard working you have reached at this stage.
I wish your success and i believe that you must be gain your goal
by your patients and hard working.

Wow, das muß aufregend gewesen sein mit dem Ding richtung All zu fliegen.

Great work dear @schamangerbert!
I remember our flight )
My best wishes to you!

a very interesting and amazing job @schamangerbert

Very nice programming in this shuttle it is new tecnology

my passion is flying in the sky. it is one of the best honourable job. D: @upvoted @resteemit

This Really nice one and true you always make a good post sir thanks for sharing sir

wow very nice steemit post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54