You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Particle physics @ utopian-io - Objects isolation, histogramming and a first task request

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

We will today, for a change, focus on a search for dark matter...

I used to think, naively, that dark matter only exists in theory. But over-time, my thoughts have been re-aligned aright.

Well, even though something is theorized, it doesn't also mean it is non-existent

Sort:  

The dark matter hypothesis works extremely well to explain a plethora of cosmological observations. However, dark matter itself is still elusive from the direct detection standpoint. For this reason (i.e. no direct observation), it can still be considered as theoretical. There are other options, like alternative gravities, that work too. Not as well as dark matter, but they are not excluded (for now).

Alternative gravity? I've never heard of it. Where does it apply to? Let me guess; at the sub-atomic level?
Okay, something tells me I'm wrong right now.

Alternative gravity? I've never heard of it. Where does it apply to? Let me guess; at the sub-atomic level?

No: at the other level, the one of the galaxies. Please check this for instance.

Thanks for the link. Now I have the privilege of reading the post again. When I first saw it 8months ago, I didn't grab much from it, but now my knowledge is enhanced.

Thanks again sir

This is with a lot of repetitions that one becomes expert :D

I absolutely agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39