You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Move Club - Get Rewarded for working out 👣

in #utopian-io6 years ago

hey.

Thanks for the note, have fixed the "min" duration now and will work on allowing customisation to the message in the next update.

I like the use of the metadata as it allows other interfaces to use this data if they wanted, reducing platform lock-in.

I would really appreciate if you have any ideas on how I can use ES6 features to improve the code. I won't take any offence at all, please feel free to point out anything that can be improved. I know there is a lot of features/patterns that I must be missing. I fell out of programming last year and with how fast things change there is a lot of areas I can improve on.

Sort:  

Hey Sam,

thanks for your reply! I've seen that you changed that part. Great.

I've noticed you created issues in your repo. I just took one and created a pr based on this. It's something small, but I wanted to check out your repo structure. I'll possibly browse and "beautify" some files in the future.

Actually you/we should also think about to remove the login part/cookie generation in the backend (trust issues) and make it a frontend only thing (store token in localStorage) as @smartsteem is doing this in their frontend app (built with vue.js).

Cheers.

PS: To talk more into detail about future features that I could help you, could you reach me out at steem.chat? Or I just add you on discord.. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42