Reporting a Bug in the Submission Process - Uptopian.iosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Reporting a Bug on the Utopian.io Platform - The Instablitity of Submission

I have been using Utopian-io for the past few weeks and really loving it. I want to report this bug that I often see occurring when I submit my post in the Utopian Platform.

The Problem During Submission

This problem occurs quite often when I hit the 'submit' button. This problem keeps coming up whenever I submit. It doesn't happen in all the submissions but only once in a while, like every other day.

Since the problem happened again today when I was submitting, I was able to make a screen shot of this so that you can see the problem I am experiencing over here.

Uto7c.jpg


After a minute or 2, this box pops up.

Uto7.jpg

It says that Utopian cannot communicate with Steem. It tells me to try again later.


Even after 3 or 4 hours, it gives the same message

So I waited for half an hour and tried again.

The same message showed up telling me that Utopian cannot communicate with Steem. The same box pops up and I sat there and waited for another half an hour.

After an hour, I hit the 'submit' button again, this same message popped up.

So every time when this happens, I would think that perhaps the Utopian platform is down. Perhaps just a temporary thing.

Discord Chat Reveals Something Else

So a couple of days ago, I decided to go to the Discord Chat Room to find out what is wrong. At that time, I was submitting a post and waited for a long time, perhaps 5 or 6 hours and still could not submit my post. I chatted with one of the Utopian moderator.

From the conversation, I discovered that the Utopian platform was not down at all. I thoght it was down because I could not submit during those 5 or 6 hours, but apparently not.


Conversation In the Discord Chat Room

I did a print screen of the conversation chat that went on in the Discord Chat Room.

Uto4.jpg

From the conversation, the moderator is telling me that the platform is running fine with people submitting their posts. I checked and saw that it was true.

People were able to submit their posts but I could not. My posts would not go through and that box keeps popping up.

Uto5.jpg

Later, @elear came in to fix the problem.

Uto6.jpg

Yay! @elear fixed it.

And my post went through.

I don't know what @elear did. So I thought the problem was fixed and I just left it.


Today, when I tried to submit my new post, the SAME problem kept occurring with this box popping up.

Uto7b.jpg

So I would end up sitting there waiting, waiting, waiting... and keep submitting until it goes through.


Apparently it is not a 'temporary' problem.

It is a BUG

When the Bug is fixed, the submitting process will become smooth and efficient.


I think the Utopian team and moderators are doing a fantastic job for all of us Thank you. I just want to report this bug that keeps coming up at my end.

Since it is not the platform going down in temporary moments, it is a bug that needs to look into perhaps.


1. Browser: Chrome

2. Windows: Windows 10

3. Internet: Fast Speed

Thank you for your attention,

Rosa


Thank you for reading this post!

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hi, I'm sorry but as @littleboy pointed out this problem has been reported before. They received the reward for it too. I have to reject this contribution.

[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55