You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Translation of Code.Org from English to Chinese Simplified - Part 28- 1,120 words translated

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. Hi Susan, we were wondering how you managed to translate that many words in 10 minutes? See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

hi Rosa,

I have updated the post. I am pretty fast at typing and my English/Chinese is pretty good. Anyway, to show you that I can do a very efficient work, I have translated more strings this morning and updated the post, pls help to review and comment. PS- If timing is really a measuring matrix going forward, I will learn this and slow down. Thought this is a fast pace society, everything needs to move on quickly. Thanks for letting me know the rule. thanks and best

Hi Susan, LOL.... I worked as a sec for many years at U of T years ago and my professors would be baffled at my efficiency that I actually had to slow down in order not to scare them. Now, I know why it is possible. You should work in HK. Timing is not a rule, nor is it a measuring matrix. Accuracy is the measure. Are you a sec?

I used to be at my very early career. :) maybe i should work in HK. LOL

And did you see any problems with my translation? I thought I usually do a pretty good job in that. I understand this is coding program, sometimes the grammar could be a little bit stiff. I’ve done what I can try to make it sounds more human. But also can’t be too casual as it’s tutorial. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64