New Bug: Big Gap At the End of Post at Utopian Platform

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Contribution to Utopian Platform


I want to report a bug that I saw happening a few times in the last week after I posted via the Utopian Platform. Since tonight, I just submitted a video tutorial , the same bug kept appearing again. I didn't report earlier as I thought that this is just a passing bug. Since it kept appearing again and again after a few post, I thought it would be best to report this bug to the Utopian team so that they can get it fixed.


Description of the Bug:

The BIG GAP appears at the end of the post between the last line and the appearing of the Tags.

Please take a look at the following screen shot:

spacebug2.jpg


In the Editor, there is no Big Gap after the last line


So when I scroll up to my Editor space, I want to show you that there is no big spacing after the last line of "Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors"

Please take a look at the following screen shot.


spacebug1.jpg

You can see that in my editor space, I have no extra spaces after the last line of Utopian.

This means that there should NOT appear the BIg Gap there.


How this Same Post appears on Steemit


On the Steemit Platform, this post also has a BIG GAP between the last line and the Tags.

spacebug3.jpg

This same post also shows the BIG GAP on the Steemit platform.


Same Big Gap also appears on Busy.org


I checked the Busy.org platform and saw that Busy.org also shows this BIG Gap.

spacebug6.jpg

Busy.org also shows that big gap for this same post.


Expected Look At the End


I will pull a previous blog post that I did with Utopian so that we can see what the end of the post should look like.

Here is a screen shot of the end of a post:

spacebug7.jpg

Notice there is no gap at the end of the post and the tags.


List of Utopian Posts in this past week that have that Big Gap Bug

You can click onto the Following Post to see the big gap at the end there:

1. Post 1 - Yesterday

2. Post 2 - 2 days ago

3. Post - 2 days ago

4. Post - 3 days ago


This Big gap was appearing quite consistently in the last couple of days, so it would be good if Utopian can take a look at this. The Big gap there doesn't look good, especially when people have to scroll through a lot of empty space before they get to the end to upvote and to comment.

Really appreciate all the hard work that Utopian team is doing.

Hope this contribution can help you all to fix this Bug.

Thank you for your attention,
Rosa
@rosatravels


Thank you for reading this post!

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

You can contact me at Utopian here: https://utopian.io/@rosatravels
You can contact me at Steemit here: https://steemit.com/@rosatravels
You can contact me at my Website here: http://LearnPianoWithRosa.com/



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors







Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Not a bug. Her own post proves that. @ruah

Hey @rosatravels I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 5% Power!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56