Looking for Translators/Reviewers for the Minecolonies Minecraft mod

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hey folks,

I am looking for translators for Minecolonies.

image.png

What is Minecolonies?

MineColonies is a town building mod that allows you to create your own thriving Colony within Minecraft! With features including many NPC workers, buildings, a fantastic building tool and a robust permissions system in multiplayer, you can have the Colony of your dreams!

How can I help?

We have setup crowdin at https://translate.minecolonies.com/ and are looking for translators for almost all imaginable languages. You can create a crowdin account and start translating. We currently have no restrictions, so you can just select the language you speak fluently and start translating to it. Your translation will be automatically merged into minecolonies, once a reviewer approved it.

We really need reviewers, who proofread translations and check for the right translations in multiple strings. A hut can be a 'Haus' or a 'Hütte' and once we decided on one translation, your job is to ensure consistency. Reviewers will be rewarded with extra upvotes from my personal account and there will be less competition (and more power).

How to start?

As a translator, you can start right away, no complicated setups required.

As a reviewer, please contact me here or on https://translate.minecolonies.com/ and tell me, why you are qualified and for what language.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I apply Russian translations https://translate.minecolonies.com/project/minecolonies/ru#

Because most of strings already translated in original, in order to save huge translators work, in Crowdin go to TM & MT select Pre-Translate - via TM and make flowing selections and click Pre-Translate (try it first only in one language):

Thanks for the tip! Done that, can you review these?

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Alright that was the first time this happened unwanted :D

You did it for Russian? I can't check it because I already put right strings. Please do it for Spanish and let's ask Spanish translators to check.

I did it for all languages, so it could be that it will fill in the other russian dialects. For russian it filled in 2 strings.

Ahh, I see. Looks good.

You also can try to select minimum match ration 100% instead Perfect but try this first on language which you can check.

Do you know what the difference is?

AFAIK Perfect uses only TMs (Translation Memory) configured for the project (you can change it using Assign TM button), 100% use all Global TMs. but both of them will looking for exact string match.

please do!

Thanks for that powerful up vote!
Please can you give me the direct link to the file I have to translate. I am already logged in crowdin, but there I am lost.

Just started working on this @reggaemuffin and getting some of my team to help you out with the chinese translations.

I can translate in my language yoruba

Please do! And make a contribution post on utopian.io about it :)

Link to your language: https://translate.minecolonies.com/project/minecolonies/yo#

I am a self-motivated English-French / French-English Translator-Interpret with over 7 years of experience locally and internationally. My Translation Services will provide a simplified the translation process for Minecolonies and individuals to propel themselves to the next level, by eliminating language barriers.

Thank you, your help is much appreciated!

This looks like a great project for me as I am a translator myself. I would start working on it tomorrow. Between where can I talk about being a reviewer for Hindi (India) language?

Just talk to me on discord :)

Hey @reggaemuffin I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Interested. Remind me in a few days if I forget because of SPN ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33