STEEMPUNK-NET blurb suggestions (part 2)

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

Suggestions for additional descriptive text for the steempunk-net game battle messages.

As I mentioned in part 1, when you begin to participate in a lot of battles, you also start to see the same messages over and over even in rotation, so I feel it would now help to offer additional, fresh new messages to the mix; while adding even more fun and humour to the game, especially because this may help hold the interest of both newer and older players.

I have split the blurbs & their associated suggestions up into topical clusters because of length, over 8 posts.

So for consideration in part 2 I present first a list of the original texts, to give context, and then my suggestions as additions.

enter image description here

Visually, this is an example of what the messages look like.

The short piece of descriptive text - the battle challenge vibes, highlighted in yellow - sets the mood of the player's character.

Current texts:

  1. Bored
  2. Excitedly
  3. Confidently
  4. Bravely
  5. Daringly
  6. With a slight grin on your face
  7. Cooly
  8. Casually
  9. Exhausted
  10. Full of energy
  11. A little shy
  12. Self-assuredly
  13. Stealthily
  14. With a pounding heart
  15. Grinning
  16. Quickly
  17. With a sigh
  18. With nimble fingers
  19. With nimble fingers (repeated, needs replacing)
  20. Dead on target
  21. Determined
  22. Calmly

My suggestions:

  1. Fatigued to the bone
  2. Exhilarated
  3. Energised
  4. Mellowly
  5. Unconcerned
  6. Vexed
  7. Malcontented
  8. Absentmindedly
  9. Blindly
  10. Momentarily scatterbrained
  11. Inadvertently
  12. Dreamily
  13. Off-guard and in a panic
  14. Preoccupied
  15. Unheeding of the consequences
  16. Fatigued
  17. With drink in hand
  18. Holding a copy of the SPN News Bulletin
  19. Drowsily
  20. Heroically
  21. Sluggishly
  22. Unconcerned
  23. Jaded
  24. Tossing away your hat
  25. Flinging down your gloves
  26. Even with the sun in your eyes
  27. After checking your diary
  28. Checking your gun holsters

Also as I mentioned in part 1, it is possible that more texts could easily be incorporated, on a rotational basis, to keep things fresh every few months or so. It may indeed be necessary to review the texts after each new round of ideas are implemented, such as clothing, weapons, potions, pets and other shop items.


enter image description here

discord invite



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • thank you for making the game a more pleasant experience without to many repetitions ;)

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jedigeiss, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

You're most welcome. As always, it is such a fun thing to work on for the game. :)

I like it! I would also like to add that it would be fun to put some really rare easter eggs in there. Just some wacky stuff that has a 1 in 1000 chance of showing up. Maybe a reference to something popular, for example. People love references!

Oh yes, that would be brilliant!

I'm not sure how easy that 1/1000 chance aspect would be from a coding perspective ... but that part isn't something my poor brain has to work out lol. Maybe a part 9 is in order. :D (suggestions via DM welcome)

It would take like 5 seconds to code. :D Super simple

@pandorasbox it would be really helpful to me if you would like to DM me on Discord (same name) some suggestions, to get the ball rolling and to make sure I start off on the right track. I'll then tack on an addendum to my 8-post series.

Or maybe I should pass them along secretly to dehenne to put in as a complete surprise. ;)

well done Raven! xo

Sometimes you just get in the zone amiright? lol.

very important suggestion .. thanks

This is very kind of you to say so, thank you. Perhaps you would like to join in playing the game with us? :)

Hey @ravenruis I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you so much. :)

Somewhat related, in the history section there are the two segments "Coming Fights" and "Struggled Battles". To me, struggled battles sounds like a list of battles I have lost, when that's not the case. I'm sure it could be worded better, like "Past Battles" or something. It's not a big deal, but it does catch me off guard from time to time.

I think that is on their list of things to look at, once all the major stuff is out of the way. I like to keep coming up with more suggestions for them, to be 'helpful' lol. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35