You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steeminvite now lets you create multiple invitations in one go - in two different ways!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Yes, that's possible. I also don't have an idea how to prevent this. I guess that risk is a bit lower on Discord, as you need an account there to accept an invite - but I assume a malicious person could create multiple Discord accounts to do the same.
The use cases for this functionality are probably quite limited, but as I was going to add the batch link creation today anyway, and @reggaemuffin requested this particular feature this morning I figured I'd just add that option too.

One simple security measure could be storing and showing the IP addresses of the requesters, so a malicious user would need to put at least a bit more work in. Right now the only indicator would be the timestamp. There's no way to make it "safe" though (if you have further ideas, they're welcome!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72