Growtraker-An app which allows you to maintain & record data of growing plants!

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Github Repository Repository

Introduction

13586344.png

Source of image

While scrolling down, for a long time, over the digital screens, you know in order to circumvent or bypass the itching of eyes, is to look over the natural and colourful world.

The number of plants or even small flowers which have been planted in the parks may be the reason you are planning to visit there!

So nourishing them and maintaining their data, will not benefit the humans only, but to the other creatures too. Moreover, it will certainly leave a direct impact on environmental factors.

Today I 'm going to share with you, a growth tracker which can maintain, and let these plants, grow in a much better way.

Post Body

Isn't thus it, essential to maintain the data of these plants?

Yes, in fact, it is!

So, If you are a nature addicted or nature loving person, then this app is for you.

What is growing tracker?

The grow traker app helps in recording the data, about the growing plants in order to have a close look over the growing conditions of plants, to help in making the plants grow better, and identify mineral content and much more, during the growing process.

As soon as you install and open the app, it requires permission for external storage only, in order to load the images and plant data.

My general experience with grow tracker?

A few months back, I had planted a plant which belongs to the lilac lace family. I watched and noted down the following noteworthy characteristics of the soil.

●pH
●Water content
●Temperature
●Runoff water
●PPM

I found these, these features reverberated on the growth of the plant as it maintained the balance of minerals which I 'm on which the plant is feeding

Why I consider it awesome?

I have found and used a lot of apps, based on technology, but I hardly believe at that time, that somebody is going to launch the app like grow tracker.

The best, but not the least, noteworthy feature I found in this is that you can plant a plant individually or combined in a garden!

Moreover, the smooth functioning and best graphic designing in the app are too the features, which I should not forget to mention.

During my time on the app, I tried a lot to notice/find a bug, but to my surprise, this app works quite smoothly

Also, I found the filter option much worthy feature, as it allowed me to differentiate between the following type of plants.

●Planted.
●Drying.
●Growing.
●Harvested.
●Cutting plants.

I'm living in the city where internet banning is schedule, So it was certain that I may miss entering the data sometimes!
But here I found a feature called schedule data feature, which was very helpful, particularly for me. It allowed me to enter the data before my internet connection is barred.

Grow tracker noteworthy features and How and why they were fruitful for me?

◆ Feed option.

Just click on the type of the plant you want to feed, the window which appears looks like this.

IMG_20190516_184422.jpg

In order to enter into the main feed window, Just click on feed option, where you can enter the blanks provided, in according to your choices and conditions. I have provided the details as shown in a snap.

IMG_20190516_184501.jpg

◆ Independent stage option!

As such, this option will not be visible to you.
When I first installed the app, I thought I must have to use it(app), as soon as I planted a plant. Later I came to know that I can use this application independent upon the stage of the plant.

In order to add a new plant, you can choose the date of the plant as you wish!

Moreover, you can choose the plant stage too, whether it is planted, germinated, or anything else.

IMG_20190517_100730.jpg

◆ Role of Statistics.

> Temperature

Since, when I thought I should prepare a blog on this app, at that time I had planted a single plant one day ago, that is why I have not yet got the required graph. But somehow I managed to get the average temp based on the data I proved to during these two days.

_PS: I have been using the app a few months back,but at that time I had not taken screenshots of results.

IMG_20190517_101140.jpg

> pH

I think the pH of the soil has an unbelievable effect on the growth of the plant.
Isn't it?
Of course, it has!

So, I think having these statistics is more beneficial than the rest of the features. But the main problem I have with this feature is that It only displays the average pH. However, it would have been much better if it may have provided a day to day analysis in the graph too.

IMG_20190517_101117.jpg

>PPM

PPM stands for parts per million. It means how much amount of water you are providing to the plant. As watering the plants are beneficial for their metabolic activities, it is mandatory to notice the amount of water on which plant can sustain its life.

IMG_20190517_101225.jpg

◆ Uploading photos

It is not mandatory to upload a photo, but uploading photo will make the plant look better inside the app. As an example, I have uploaded a picture whose screenshot from the app is shown in snap below.

IMG_20190517_104409.jpg

This feature is not less than others, because it allowed me to differentiate between the number of plants, and between their physical representation.

Resources

All the snaps included are screenshots taken from the app.

Sort:  

Hello, @peerzadaaabid!

Thank you for this contribution to the Blog category. This is a very interesting and useful tool, and I appreciate the information you have provided us with. Your review is informative and well-illustrated with relevant visual content.

On the content side, this was a mixed bag for me. Even though I like all the information provided, I have to admit that I wanted to read a bit more about the key features of the project. Regardless, the post contains useful information about the project itself, and the content is unique and personal.

However, the writing of this post was not good enough, I'm afraid. There were serious issues of style and proofreading, making some parts of your text difficult to comprehend. I would advise you to consider using grammar checker software in order to enhance the readability of your texts.

Nevertheless, I appreciate the effort, and look forward to your next contribution.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @lordneroo! Keep up the good work!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @peerzadaaabid!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @peerzadaaabid!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60