YouTube Steemit Ambassador Winner #4 and Week #5 details

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to this week’s Youtube Steemit Ambassador Contest

Every week I use the Youtube API to collect data about people promoting Steemit on their Youtube Channel. I use Steemit as the search keyword in the API and I return the top 150 videos for the week along with the channel, view count, likes, dislikes and comment count.

The date range for this week’s contest were videos published between 17th and 24th Dec.

The Data

Last weeks Data

This weeks Data

4.png

Each week since the start of this contest the total views on the top 150 videos has grown. Last week the total views was 44,662, and this week it is 65,309, that’s a 46% increase in the number of views.

This week we also see an increase in the number of Youtube Channels talking about Steemit, from 121 to 134, that’s almost 11% more channels.

Steemit YouTube Ambassador Week #4 Winner

5.png

With 1 video, 22,304 views and 168 comments is @boxmining and his video ‘Crypto Chat - Bitcoin God, Coin Wars, Decred, Steemit and Dtube’

Congratulations @boxmining

You have won 100 Whaleshares – Please contact me to collect them

You can find the winning video at the bottom of this post.

Congratulations also to @brandonfrye publishing 4 videos and reaching a total of 10,104 views. You are a rock star, keep up the good work

And not forgetting @girlgonecrypto publishing 1 video about steemit and getting 6352 views

How to take part and claim your winnings

To be entered into the contest and win 100 Whaleshares all you have to do is post a video on Youtube that promotes Steemit in a positive way. All videos that appear in the API search result will be eligible to win. I will contact the winners on Youtube and on Steemit, along with an announcement post here on steemit.

The winner should open a bitshare or openledger wallet to accept their winning Whaleshares. If you are not sure how to open a wallet, @akrid runs live classes every week. To find out more check out #events-calendar on the whaleshares discord channel https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c

To get a wallet you can use this link https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=akrid-1

To collect your winnings you can either put your openledger/bitshares wallet below or contact me on discord

The next contest will be based on videos published between 24th Dec and 30th Dec

A big big thank you to @akrid, @officialfuzzy, @fuzzyvest for making all of this possible

The Winning Video

This post has been set to 50%/50% payment. Any SBD received from this post will be used to purchase STEEM at a lower price.

I am part of a Blockchain Business Intelligence community. We all post under the tag #BlockchainBI. If you have an analysis you would like carried out on Steemit or Blockchain data, please do contact me or any of the#BlockchainBI team and we will do our best to help you...

You can find #BlockchainBI on discord https://discordapp.com/invite/JN7Yv7j



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Could you share more information on how to use youtube API?

Hi - I just wanted to say that I appreciate all of the analytical work you do on steem data. I'll probably catch one of you in discord at some point to talk data analytics at some point, it's something I'm just getting in to.

Also, I'd appreciate it if you looked over my last post on how voting power is calculated, just to to fact-check it really. I drew on a previous post of yours (nice post btw), and hopefully simplified the issue enough, without distorting it.

Cheers,

Karl.

Hey @paulag I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Hey @paulag, thanks for the mention. Ever since I joined Steemit (a couple weeks ago) I've been excited to share it with others. Thanks for taking the time to recognize those who are putting forth an effort to bring Steemit to the masses. It's hard to compete with channels like @boxmining but maybe he'll take a week off lol ;) Either way, I'm happy to see Steemit gaining traction and becoming more mainstream. I personally think it's about time that social media becomes decentralized so I'm all for it! :)

nice information i get this night i will surely get my video ready and upload to youtube

Very Nice Analysis! Greetings from italy!

I will gladly join to make videos about Steemit.com too!

Why not,, at the end I am protecting my investment!
Thanks to all Steemit.com Ambassadors
Happy new year @paulag

I found out about Steemit from watching a video on YouTube by @projectdiaries. I'm very grateful to him for making it.

And thank you and the others for incentivising people to spread the word!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49