What's your upvote worth and how is the value calculated? #SteemitEconomics Part 1*

in #bisteemit6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: What's your upvote worth and how is the value calculated? #SteemitEconomics Part 1*


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Great post, when people start on here, they often don't know about these tools. Try the Steem plus Chrome extension too..
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/steemplus/mjbkjgcplmaneajhcbegoffkedeankaj?hl=en

Thanks, that is a useful little tool, I've just stumbled across busy.org too. This platform is certainly evolving technically, now all we need to to do is sort the extremely warped economics out!

Bit like society really!

Yes pretty much. Also check out utopian.io if you're into programming/development or dmania.lol if you're into memes. :)

Those sites, like busy are all running on the steemit blockchain

I did check out utopian.io following a recent video with '3 recommendations' - unfortunately I just don't have the skill set to contribute - I'm no programmer, and it seems to be entirely about technical stuff. I might have a look at the memes later.

Cheers.

Karl.

Well there was a gif competition so a meme comp is still possible!

Suggestions/bugs are a 'light' introduction to contributing. Find something you don't think is right about Steemit.com/busy.org/wordpress/any open source stuff, and give it a try!

Wow thats very informartive, Ive been using this steemnow by paulag and waa very impress om how she came up with this... Brilliant job.. This is where I monitor by SP and SBD and who voted in my post.

Thanks, it's taking me a long time to get my head around the economics on this platform, and while I'm aware it's evolving and there's a relatively complex formula behind calculating vote value (at least complex for a non-programmer) I thought it'd be useful to just put a simplified formula out there...

@paulag's post is very good, she's firmly on my 'good people of steemit' list!

Useful to see the numbers on this, thank you.

And happy new year!

Cheers, Happy New Year!

Thanks for sharing this valuable information. Every little bit helps me understand this steemverse a little better.

I had no idea it was that complex. I just noted that for every $100 of STEEM power I had, my vote at full power was a bit under 1 cent.

I had heard that depending on how much everyone else was curating it would influence your votes power.

I do believe you have nailed it Watson.

That formula is pretty horrific looking - I was working on replicating it in SQL and Excel, but got distracted by some wet paint that needed watching :D

Well, you helped me understand the Steemit system a little more. Thank you for the links and info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61