The Addition of a Rematch/Revenge button on steempunknetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

7.jpg

Hi guys, so recently have been playing steempunknet a game built on the steemit platform and really, there is so much improvement been done on it lately and guess what it is now open for all to access, so just get up click on https://steemit.com/@steempunknet and register to be a part of this awesome game.

So steempunknet is a MMORPG game which is set up on the steemit blockchain platform and can be played by just installing its extension via google chrome and the file size not that much probably 200kb or so, so no reason not to download it. Yes and my experience so far on it is nothing less but amazing.

From claiming of rewards to building up of experience point and leveling up which am still yet to fully understand but all the same, the game is really quite interesting been the first of its kind I think. And the developers and doing their possible best to see that it gets more players and better fix to any existing bug(s) and also implementing new functions along the way.

So, my idea today would be a rematch/revenge button, so logged in some time earlier today and I found out that a user have been consistently attacking me, although have been winning all rounds I know am just too awesome but really I would love to attack him back and if only there was a way to do that without having to scroll to his home page via his blog and clicking the steempunknet extension file for a new battle to start.

Yes, probably with the aid of a rematch button this could solve the issue of having to constantly go back to a user profile to attack, when you can just attack him right away from your history log that would be cool right?

So what is a rematch/revenge button or how does it operate?

Rematch is kind of game option that gives you instant access to duel a play, you once fought and not having to revisit his profile or game character and re-challenged him all over again. It is very popular in most multiplayer games, which include adventure, action, fighting etc…

One of the reason for a rematch button is usually when the number of players are much and it provides an easy access to pick and battle a particular player whom you have already battle once, and you probably lost or won, whatever be the case.

Now with the availability of a game log/history which shows every battle you ever had while playing the game will make it much easier to implement a rematch option.

Take my attack with the below player curiosit, from my battle log it shows he has been attacking me for quite some time now, probably to build is Exp point or level up his character and my character is quite low and there is a very high possibility that he might just win the next round, so he keeps on battling and for some reason I win lol good for me as my player level keeps moving up.

3

Battle Log

Now if I am to attack him, I would have to go through his profile, click the extension and before I get to duel him which is kind tiresome which I did below.

4

Opponent profile page

Wow it seems he just about to level up and he might just win the next round if am not careful well am still going to attack him and see the outcome, so like I said we have to scroll to his/her profile before we can attack him but all this can be avoided with the use of a rematch/revenge option.

5

Equiped

Say, a player attacked you some weeks back and you lost to him, probably your level was quite low or you did not have enough equip to defend yourself and you would love to battle him back or take the above as an example, say after numerous battle, I want to launch an attack on him as well, with the aid of a rematch/revenge button which can be small option, just located right by the previous battle outcome like the picture below.

Would be very easy to battle back.

Revenge is best serve when it is cold.
Anonymous

Lol don’t know who made that quote but what it mean, is that after you must have been battled, be it you won or not. The best revenge is after you must have gotten all your defense back up and your character/ castle attack is well arranged and all equip back to default, your opponent no longer stand a chance to win you anymore and which is kind of cool.

Slow and steady wins the race
Anonymous

You must not be higher than the other player to beat him/her, with just the right planning and patience you can just defeat a strong player but not a level against a level 8 player, that’s just unfair lol.
Yes and by the way, hope you can see the new battle outcome kind of cool right? All these and many more to come is been promised by the steempunknet team. So join today and let us battle like never seen before awaiting your arrival.

1

After Battle Image

Waiting to see the outcome of my battle with @curiosit? Then live a comment below and I will surely you show you a snapshot of the outcome.

P.s That’s if I win, but if not then no snapshot for you XD.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Wow I'm pretty sure this feature will be frequently used... I like the option to remach especially when it's an opponent with same level as me I train a bit then SHOW THEM!!

lol exactly

I include it to my issues! You will get it ;-)
(@dehenne)

Thanks smiling

This would make for a very cool addition to the game .. except I fear that some people may get stuck in the revenge loop and not go hunting for fresh challenges. ;)

lol still so many ideas to bring in but one at a time and I really love the recent update thats the after image stat

Hi! I'm a robot! I noticed that you took your payout as 100% power-up and I just wanted to let you know that right now, you will potentially make a LOT more money if you take the 50/50 option that pays you some SBD. You can read about why this is true here. If you want me to leave you alone, just reply with the word STOP.

Often I'm sure this feature will be used most often ... I especially show it when I compete with a level when it's a competitor with the same level !!

wow thanks for that

Very good idea ! and i can just repeat @dehenne, you will get that button you and all steempunks out there!
Nice article!

lol thanks

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Congratulations @otemzi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @otemzi I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

That was the only fight that I have won :D

lol cool then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44