my part in the promotion of dtube

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Open source projects are one of the few best things in the world currently. A lot of these projects though don't get much airplay although they are awesome, they are really underrated. One of these underrated and less exposed open source project is Dtube. Dtube has all the wherewithal to be a force to reckon with when talking about video sharing communities, especially with the added advantage of earning rewards from posting. This led me to carrying out a campaign to expose the world to Dtube, starting from my country Nigeria. Also being a moderator on Utopian has opened my eyes to the wonderful and endless possibilities of open source projects especially the ones built on the steem blockchain, and promoting these projects of utmost priority.
I found promoting Dtube necessary because, a lot of people in Nigeria love to share their videos and this they do without the added advantage of earning from, some businesses in Nigeria promote their businesses through video ads and jingles and most times they pay for it. Promoting Dtube to them will make things a lot less burdening from them and this promotion will also lead to an increased number of Dtube users in Nigeria.
I'm Onos and promoting open source projects is my new found hobby.

Audience

My target audience for this promotion was people living in some pivotal states in Nigeria within the age range of 18-65 years. There was no restriction to a particular gender/sex as I wanted to let everyone in on what's happening.

Activity

To reach my target audience above, I made a post on my facebook page "Open Source Exhibitions".
The post I made was simply to create an awareness of Dtube, what it is all about, I also didn't exclude the fact that they could earn from using the video sharing social media. After making the post, I boosted it with over #8,000 which is an equivalent of $23USD and it's able to reach over 3,000,000 people in Nigeria. This boost was however done 3 times. For maximum output and reachability.

This is the link to the page

This is the link to the promoted post

Results

From the online promotion I reached out to over 7,000 Nigerians. From the results I discovered that Men between the ages 18-24 years are highly enthusiastic about Dtube, having a high reachability percentage in all the three post boosts conducted .
In the first boost conducted
Men between the ages 18-24 had 63% while women had 22%
Men between the ages 25-34 has 7% while women had 2%
Within the other age ranges the percentages were sort of inconsequential.
In total men had a 74.2% reaction and women has 25.8% reaction
This is a screenshot of the first boost results showing the stats.

legit boost.PNG
From the first boost I had reach quite a large number of people. Still unsatisfied with the amount of people reached, I opted to do a second boost and eventually a third.

Screen shots of the second and third boost.

2dn boost.PNG
Again in the second boost men reacted to the post than women.
Men had a total of 70.8% while women had 28.2%

3rd.PNG

From the third boost the men also bagged a higher percentage than women.

VIDEO PROOF OF PROMOTION AND AUTHENTICATION THAT PROMOTION WAS DONE BY ME.

My Name on Facebook is Omuabor Onos Bright and it is the only account I have.

This is the video below showing that promotion was actually done and also by me.

I'm certain with this promotion a lot of Nigerian's will come into the light of what Dtube is and how it can totally transform their lives in all facets. Especially in their social life and businesses.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

The contribution has been approved.

Suggestions:

  • You can crop the images so that only the modal with the post and statistics is visible.
  • You could work on the page fan base first a little bit so that you reach some people naturally too. Those are more valuable than those only reached via the payment boost.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

All noted, thanks for the help.

1UP-Kayrex_tiny.png

You've got upvoted by Utopian-1UP!

You can give up to ten 1UP's to Utopian posts every day after they are accepted by a Utopian moderator and before they are upvoted by the official @utopian-io account. Install the @steem-plus browser extension to use 1UP. By following the 1UP-trail using SteemAuto you support great Utopian authors and earn high curation rewards at the same time.


1UP is neither organized nor endorsed by Utopian.io!

Hey @onos I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54