You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Increment in Reputation Score on Upvotes bought from Voting Bots

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I think it's important also that new comers to Steemit who do not use bots of any type can achieve results fairly. If the abuse of bots and spammers would be handled this would give everyone a fair chance to generate an audience and currency. I read a lot of material on here, mainly whatever catches my eye when scrolling through the new or trending topics. I would appreciate valuable feedback and social interaction with other Steemers because the exchange is actually what keeps people on the site. You can create content (I have) and no one reads it so you're left feeling as though your effort and time has been wasted while seeing those who are using these tactics get more visibility. I have no idea how to even go about using a voting bot, so that would not be a method I would consider using to raise my reputation, boost my posts, or votes.

Sort:  

Aahh yes.. that feeling of being invisible as no one seems to be interested in your content..

I have been through that my friend.. i check out your blog.. you did work alright.. but you might need to focus on formatting your post before you actually post it.. believe it or not, it has a lot of effect..

You will have to keep the difference here between a facebook post and a steemit blog post.. better formatting yields more views thus more upvotes.

You are right about level of fairness for everyone on steemit but then again, world is not fair. Even in Non profit organizations, you will see unfair state of affairs. So How can you expect some level of fairness on steemit which is basically a money making webiste?

You have to work smarter and harder here.. use the bots to put some visibility on your post.. people like to click on a blog if there is already some $$$ showing on it. They usually never pay attention to a blog that has been there for a while with 0$ payout..

But use bot only when your content is original and some what acceptable.. because you can get flagged if you try to use upvoting bots services on a plagiarised content or below average content..

You can use bots very easily. There are many like @minnowbooster , @booster , @buildawhale , @upme. You can visit their profiles to see their minimum sbd / steem requirements.. but all you need to do is transfer the required sbd or steem to their account with your post link as memo of that transfer.

I am not promoting bots upvote to be fair but they can be used off and on when you see that you wrote something good but somehow people missed it..

There is another thing which is missing on your account and that is engagement.. you have not posted enough comments on others posts so how would people come to know about you and how will they be able to see your posts?

Hence, in the beginning, kindly post as many comments as you can on other blogs, engage with people, give them your honest opinion on their post, and you will see a major improvement in your viewership and followership..

Dont lose hope. Keep steeming.. steemit rewards consistency and it does it very well..

Thanks for your response and I will take your advice to heart especially in consideration of formatting. I noticed that my blogs looked a little "off" and didn't check the preview before hitting the post button. I am most assuredly going to work towards creating better content and hopefully, I will gain a decent following. I spend a bit of time commenting on blogs that I have read and that has helped me out tremendously thus far. I love engaging with other people and learning from them, helping where I am able and following those whose content I honestly enjoy. Thank you again and hope to read more of your posts in the near future!

Yes my friend.. at this stage you should be spraying steemit with your comments on other posts.. that is a huge visibility since your comment is not only visible to author but also to other visiting profiles.

Use visual aids in your posts as well.. they attract the audience big time.. make headings and under those headings write relevant info in paragraph style..
i am not an expert here. As you can see i am learning too.. there are people who are better than me but the basica are same for everyone..

If you can then buy some steem and power it up to give your vote some worth. That is also attractive.

Like people know me here as "hey.. its that guy who upvotes all the legit comments" so my popularity is now beginning to increase...

Take one step at a time.. to give you some motivation, here is what i have to say.. your well thought out comment on my post has made me your follower already :)... see? Thats what i am talking about..
best of luck.. hoping to see some great content from you in future..

Thanks so much for the well needed advice. I am going to check out how to post GIFs so that may help a great deal. I understand you're not an expert but the suggestions truly help out a great deal. I will do my best to improve my voting power and learn all I can as I want to make this a successful venture. I also plan on posting here more than at the other major social media sites, as I believe that time invested in something eventually pays off. Thanks for following me, I truly appreciate it. I hope to read more great content from you, also. Keep up the amazing work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63