You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Account Claims Analysis

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Very interesting indeed to see how communities are taking advantage of this feature to bring new users in! I am approaching 30 and continue to be excited about the potential to help onboard new Steemians in the coming months. I am surprised many more are not taking advantage of it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks!

Yes that's the highlight for me, I hope to see many more apps claiming, and accounts popping up from these claimed account holders.

Glad to hear you are picking some up, thanks for stopping by :)

What is the procedure to claim accounts?
I would like to do that but I don't know how.

Somewhat dated but still functioning process to claim:
https://steemit.com/steem/@abh12345/i-claimed-a-few-accounts-today-is-this-something-that-everyone-that-can-should-be-doing

You can also use @steemchiller’s SteemWorld.org

Posted using Partiko iOS

I believe, but am not 100% sure as I haven't tried it, but SteemWorld doesn't use SteemConnect as authorization?

Still, if you trust the man (which I see no reason why not to), this is another approach for sure :)

Still testing, but...



KeyChain has priority, so when both are active, KeyChain will be used (if extension is installed).

Nice!

Really great work you are doing with SteemWorld man, much appreciated!

I have an auto vote for your weekly support post, hopefully STEEM will come good and you'll do alright from it. Cheers!

https://steemconnect.com/sign/claim_account?creator=oldtimer&fee=0.000%20STEEM&extensions=[]

The link isn't presented properly here, you'll need to copy/paste it into the address bar to include the []'s

I've added your account into the link, so that should be it. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39