You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An attempt to reduce moderator work at utopian - Automating accepted-posts channel

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I have absolutely no idea what any of that means. For all I know you could have just published the codes to the North Korean nuclear arsenal!.....

What I do know is that the whole open source movement, and I of course include utopian.io, is an absolutely amazing group of people working together to provide the rest of us phlebs with fantastic independent resources. Why people actually buy the software these days that we are 'directed' to buy is beyond me. Ive been a huge supporter of open source and common licenses for many years and its great that people can finally get rewarded for what is mainly a labour of love.
Ive reading a lot the past few days and trying to get up to date a little with whats going on and they are the most exciting times since the late 80s.

Best wishes, and I only wish I could get more involved but at 51, the technology has for a long time passed my ability to understand it in any great detail. I have added you to my followers list so in future if you could try and use simpler language Id be grateful ;-)
Thanks

PS If you ever need an COBOL programmer with only average ability, please let me know!
PPS If you dont k ow what COBOL is.....damn im old :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31