You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemy EP. 48: How to use your Private Steem Keys and Keep them Safe While Logging into Utopian.io (and other apps)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Just a word to thank you for this video!
I was just trying to explore utopian.io, and was stuck at this steemconnect page, not willing to give an important key to something I did not understand. Now I do, and I can see how I can safely travel whole new world built on the Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

I totally understand your hesitation. One has to be very careful with these things. Always check the domain name when you enter the keys. Watch out for phishing links in comments on Steemit saying something like "This person stole your content" and then there is a proper looking link which is leading to a page that looks like the original but isn't.

Using SteemConnect though is a very good and secure thing. I use it every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88