Utopy Mascot Design For Utopian

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Mascot Utopi 1.jpg

Repository

https://github.com/utopian-io/utopian.io

Linked Task Request

This project is open-source by utopian at the following : https://busy.org/@utopian.tasks/help-us-create-utopy-the-utopian-mascot

Details

About Utopian
Utopian is Open-Source Project, will give a rewards for everyone who contributes to Open Source. Utopian is need Design an Avatar to embody Utopian identity: friendly Utopian Mascot for official account.
So, Utopian makes a request for all the disigner to help create a Mascot. At this time I design the Utopian Mascot. Here are the details.

The Idea Mascot

Basically The idea of making mascots comes from the Utopian logo, I try to combine the Utopian logo into a memorable, friendly and fun mascot for anyone looking at. My Utopian logo makes the head mascot with utopian base color. Initial creation of my logo pictures with pencil side view. Then I made a vector image with Adobe Illustrator.

Mascot Utopi 2.jpg

Benefit/Improvement

To design the utopian mascot it is expected that the resulting image can be used as an avatar discord, so I've made a utopian mascot to 256x256 px and 52x52px. Utopian mascot is very easy to remember, friendly, simple and fun. And very illustrated from Utopian because this mascot uses the head of the Utopian logo.

SIZE 52x52 px

BDA2F515-6977-48BE-997D-5E93D41F0F2A.png

Utopi2 52x52 .png

Utopi 52x52.png

SIZE 256x256 px

Asset 4.png

Asset 1.png

Asset 3.png

Proof of Authorship

I started design Utopian Mascot from a sketch using pencil, here is a sketch I made and proof of it.
CEEDBB82-43A9-46CB-ADCD-DEB98BE70E74.jpeg

Then the sketch that I have, I create a vector image with Adobe Illustrator. Here are some screenshots proof of my work.

ss2.png

ss.png

ss3.png

Tools

I created this design using Adobe Illustrator.

Original files

I provide the source files in the form of vector files including SVG, EPS, and AI which can be downloaded ORIGINAL FILE HERE

License

Lisensi Creative Commons
Ciptaan disebarluaskan di bawah Lisensi Creative Commons Atribusi 4.0 Internasional

Sort:  

Hi your design is good but the this task request was already done from accepting based on the time frame.

Hi @jbeguna04. You’re rights. I have make this mascot before deadline. But, I get trouble with my laptop. I decided to post it even though it was too late. Maybe the utopian can use this mascot, rather than the mascot is stored on my laptop.

thank you for your contribution. unfortunately this utopy task request is closed as we arlready decided the winner. altough it is really nice that you still release your work under cc4.0 rather than it left stored in your laptop.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

It's okay @nilfanif. Although I am disappointed because my laptop is damaged when I need it. But as a form that I like utopian and want to contribute. I still choose to post and share. Thank you @nilfanif for your support.

you're welcome

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by munadikiehl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65