You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally. A Comments System That Rewards Its Authors. Steemcomments.js got an upgrade!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

This looks promising @sambillingham. I'd like to try it out on my blogspot blog but I'm not sure how to go about it. Any help would be appreciated.

I'm currently using Disqus but not totally satisfied with it.

Sort:  

hey @movievigilante, There are three steps to getting you comments onto your blogspot posts. in future this should be easier.

  1. Visit https://finallycomments.com scroll to get started. Enter the url for the relevant post comments you want to use and hit generate. Copy that code.
  2. On your Blogspot post. Click edit post. in the top left switch to HTML view. At the bottom of your post paste in the code you copied from Finally.
  3. On the right hand side of your Blogspot post. click Options. For comments click "Don't allow, hide existing
    Compose mode" and save to remove the built in Blogspot comments system.

You should now have finally comments activated. LEt me know if this works for you.

It worked! Thanks.

However, when I try to sign in, it says that the connection is not secure. Advice?

hmm it should run over https

can you take a screenshot?

I was going to take a screenshot just now and when I tried it again, I was able to sign in with no security warning so it seems all is good now.

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66