You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scaling the Utopian Bot : A Look Into Graphics - Blockchain Business Intelligence by eastmael

Nice work @eastmael. Waiting for the analysis one!

I think on graphics there was maybe a catch up with the one of the last voting rounds. I don't know why sometimes posts are approved but not upvoted (I thought that was no longer the way the utopian bot worked) but I think that happened with a lot of graphics posts.

Sort:  

Thank you for the input @miniature-tiger.

I don't know why sometimes posts are approved but not upvoted (I thought that was no longer the way the utopian bot worked) but I think that happened with a lot of graphics posts.

You just gave me an idea here. It's going to take work, but I think I can pull it off.

This was the chart that really caught my eye when I was doing this:

These three categories are on the rise: translations, tutorials, graphics.

I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

I think translations will just keep rising. It's the one that's most accessible. I suspect there'll be some change to rewards, either to remove the minimum or an overall haircut again.

I think translations will just keep rising. It's the one that's most accessible.

True. I did try translating before but just figured it's not my thing. Lol.

I suspect there'll be some change to rewards, either to remove the minimum or an overall haircut again.

Yup, I did see a post from @stoodkev about that. These things need tweaking and it may take time until an optimum setting is reached.

One thing that comes to mind is from a suggestion (from @stoodkev's post too, I think) is for moderators to do the manual checking and rating of contributions.

I like the rating idea. It will be very subjective though so no doubt cause for issues which the mods will have to deal with. There should probably be an accompanying table which explains what is expected for each level of rating, which may differ by category: complexity, originality, estimated effort, value added to open source etc. It will depend what the priorities are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42