You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing TrendChecker - Instantly know how high your post is in hot/trending/promoted!

Well that is an interesting application that you made. I am amazed at what people think of doing using the STeem blockchain.

However wouldn't just be whales and bid bot users who would dominate the list? Sory noob question.

Sort:  

Thanks but I think you didn't understand it fully... It doesn't have a separate "list". The bot only returns the results from https://steemit.com/hot/.

@wil1liam - Appreciate your post & you going out of your way to make an automated Trend Checker, as you call it. But, if your results just come from the https://steemit.com/hot list- why can't I just look there to see what tags are trending? Just a simple question from a newbie.

yeah, you can but most of my post don't reach the top :( so I want to know how far they got...

@wil1liam -Is there anyway to adjust your app to track which posts jump from the hot page to the trending page. Not sure what your tool actually produces.

I think if you looked at posts that are jumping up in trending or hot from "real voters" versus bots might be useful. That way you can discount those using bots vs. real life votes. Is there anyway to do that? Thanks. Nice job by the way.

Thanks for the feedback! I actually think this is a great idea and something that the community needs. I would deliver a striking blow to the bot economy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78