You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much 'available' SP is there for Steemit.com content?

I am not surprised to see bidbots have a large chunk of the SP because of how many whales, dolphins and even minnows delegate to bidbot owners because of up to 95% earnings there.

I used to think that bid bots are evil but in a way I change my thinking that there should be a healthy mix of content creators, curators and investors.

Not everyone has the time to be in the community but the money they invest would make the platform sustainable. So do I condone bots, i do on a certain degree only because if you them as a crutch to earn then you are only deluding yourself because without other votes, without engaging the community and getting influence then you are just operating at a lost.

A lot of the other high SP there are either upvoting a few of their circle of family, friends or selling their votes but there are some individuals who build communities and make it better.

When I made my post on the voting behaviour using the new tool steemocean you clearly the number of votes they do.

I am particularly surprised that major curation guilds like curie and OCD does not delegation when they do so much in raising the quality of the content here. Thank God they have whale benefactors that follow on their trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32