You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestion: Improve Rendering of Muted Comments

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Fantastic suggestion. My mate, @aussieninja thought muting was like a Facebook unsubscribe (when he first arrived).
He muted a tonne of people (believing it to be less confronting than an unfollow) and was really confused when their comments would flash up then vanish.
I don't know how many others out there have done the same, but this would clear that right up. Great idea.

Sort:  

Hahaha, Matt's right! I actually spent ages trying to quickly reply to people before my browser would hide their comment on my post... I literally started writing my comments in notepad so I could quickly paste it before it would disappear. I was also super confused when I could see my posts have 12 comments but I could only see 11.

haha.. 10 out of 10 for effort! :)

Ah, hehe - yes, I can imagine that would be very confusing. I had no clue how muting worked when I joined too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61276.74
ETH 2421.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63