You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jan 2018 Steemit Post Benchmarking Report - Blockchain Business Intelligence

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

@paulag, thank you for this detailed statistics. Count yourself lucky to be earning an average of $50/post. I've been on this platform for almost a year & can't remember ever earning up to $50 on my post, even with the aid of bots which I seldom use. This is very discouraging, I must confess.

The % of posts with a payout value of <=$1 is 64.17% in Jan up from 56.77% in December and 30% in Jan 17

The number of posts that earned over $500 increased from 3 in Jan 17 83 in December to 220 in January 18

A system where over 50% earn <=$1/post is not a fair one, IMO. I understand that rewards are relative to stake holdings in the HF 19.0-Equality era and many of the planktons AKA *redfish (< 500 SP) do not have much stake/vests. However, with the likes of @haejin & @me-tarzan allegedly & apparently constantly raping the reward pool with impunity, there might be very little hope for some of us who believe in the steemit ecosystem . I have 8,400 SP (personal), yet the average earning/post for me is $10, without using bid bots. The upcoming HF 20- Velocity might not solve these problems.
My question is those 220 people earning over $550/post, what are they writing?

@maryfavour, founder of @redfishpillar project.

Sort:  

hi @mayfavour and thanks for poping by.

you have more SP than me and I also dont use bid bots and no, i dont think the next fork will resolved this problem, i left you a comment about it on your post.

Its sad to say, but its not 220 people but 220 post....and you have already mentioned the names in your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68928.98
ETH 2500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54