New Logo for React Webcam

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Banner.png

Repository

https://github.com/mozmorris/react-webcam

Details

React Webcam is an open source application. This application is very easy to use and runs well on your device with little memory. The Webcam application can work on your device's browser.

this project does not have a logo, and I offer to make an interesting logo for this project and the project owner agrees. After that I sent a pull request. And the project owner has agreed to that. See our conversation about the link below.

Issues Link

Pull Requests Link

123.png

123 black white.png

4567.png

Typhography.png

Benefits / Improvements

After I review this project. This project does not have a logo. so I offer to create an interesting and unique logo for the project owner. and the project owner likes it. The logo design is inspired by the camera icon because this project is camera based. the design is like this so that it looks simple, unique, and interesting. Modification of the frame with broken style makes the logo look different from other logos. I use two color types in this design, color material and CMYK. I use color with CMYK because when I color the logo on the side it looks good using CMYK colors. although not too black in the black choice. because I purposely used that color because it looked better when I saw it. and the project owner really likes it. for this type of font I use the Adobe Heiti Std R.

Proof of authorship

proof.png

Tools

I use CorelDraw Graphics suite X7.

Original files

Drive Link
Font Link
Mockup Link

Proof of Work Done

https://github.com/mansya/react-webcam

Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Hello mansya,

Espoem mentioned a few great points about how to improve your design and presentations. In addition to those I also have some suggestions.

First thing caught my eye is a dark/brownish logo on a dark background is not always a good choice. There are some cases like if the UI or application has a dark color scheme you are kind of have to do it but in this case a lighter background would help your logo to pop more.

Repetitive objects in the presentation seems redundant. I'm not telling this example is the right one but you can combine some of the design elements to keep it compact. Here I've made a very quick example to give a visual opinion;

Screen_Shot_2018-08-15_at_17.18.21.png

I used a webcam picture in the background to make it easier to understand for the viewer what is this post/design is about. I've put the horizontally placed logotype in a bigger scale, with a one color smaller version on the bottom. This image could be used as post's thumbnail, alternative versions of the logotype and one color version like we want to see in every presentation.

And a thinner version of the color scheme. These parts almost covers what you've presented several times.

I can see that you've linked a mobile phone mockup, yet there is no mockup in your presentation. Plus I don't see any application of the logo as well. It would be better to give enough attention to your posts as you do for your designs.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @oups!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

sorry about the problem. I really didn't realize it. I will make improvements in the next post. you can see it. thank you @oups

Loading...

Hey @mansyaprime
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75