PHP lesson 4 - Operators

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

What Will I Learn?

  • You will learn how to use numerical operators including addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, modulus.
  • You will learn to create and assign values for string variables.
  • You will learn to use the concatenation operator with string variables to join strings together.
  • You will learn to print HTML tags such as br with PHP.
  • You will learn to use combined operators to change the contents of a string or numerical variable.

Requirements

Difficulty

Basic
No programming knowledge required to do these tutorials. You will learn everything required in these tutorials.

Description

In this series of lessons you will learn the basics of the PHP language, such as the syntax, variables, string methods, if statements, loops, functions arrays and so on. You will also learn how to process data obtained from HTML forms and connect to a MySQL database to either insert or extract data.

Video Tutorial

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thank you so much!!

Hey @magicmonk I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

学习啦,我也用的XAMPP。棒棒的入门教程~

多謝醫生捧場。要跟您學習。

I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a post that’s both educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
The problem is an issue that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about to create and assign values for string variables.
how to use numerical operators including addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, modulus? is definitely a hard task for a newbie like me. I really thankful for your @utopian-io tutorials it helps me a lot in my upcoming PHP projects. Thankx @magicmonk

thank you very much :)

you welcome dear @magicmonk . these tutorials are priceless :) thanks

good job @magicmonk , i can learn from you

Thank you sir

Excellent video thanks for shering @magicmonk

Keep them coming. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.34
ETH 3798.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53