You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @utopian-io - Contribution 'Approved/Rejected' Analysis - 2nd - 8th February 2018

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hey I have a question that doesn't relate to your blog post but im not sure of any other way to get in contact with you.

I noticed you and @fulltimegeek try to get people out of the habit of voting on their own post, is there a reason why you shouldnt vote on your own post?

Sort:  

The main reason would be that this vote can be used for someone else. 2/3rd of my Steem power is delegated to me, and over half of it for free (from @fulltimegeek), I should be using most of it on others I think. What are your thoughts?

I completely agree. I actually done a lot of research on self voting and when and if it is acceptable. I actually made a vlog about it today and mentioned you and @fulltimegeek in the vlog and the SOG. I feel as a minnow, or plankton with such little bandwidth and voting power we should spend it wisely, and sometimes that means it would be best for us to give that vote away to someone that truly deserves it rather than ourselves.

Oh I shall have a look.

Yes when you start out, your vote is not of much financial benefit to yourself and I think best used on other posts and the best comments your own posts receive.

Time to go and see what you have to say...... :)

Awesome! You'll see it on my personal account @lifewithdanny I never realized that I was on this account when I replied :)

I've not been awake long and it took me a little time to understand what was going on!

ahahah yeah I can see why it can get confusing! It gets confusing for myself, as you seen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71