Utopian.io T-shirt designsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

After seeing @elear's post about making a t-shirt design for Utopian I decided to give it a try. Here is the result.

Utopian-tshirt.jpg

The story

Wandering about how should I go about adding all the sponsors names, which I found to be the most challenging part of this design, I decided to go with a spiral. This transformed very quickly into something that tries to resemble in part the golden ratio spiral that's being used everywhere by the nature - as much as I could since the name tags should be also considered for delegation value, length of the username and positioning so that it keeps a nice aligned shape as overall design. I added the Utopian logo in the middle of them, which I think makes sense with the way the platform is supported, and because of it's design this helped it look something like an eye of a whale in how I'm seeing it. Not necessarily though, it's open for interpretation :P

On the back-side I've been added the logo and name of the platform at the top, followed by the short and comprehensive description of what Utopian does, along with my username. I would have preferred to place the description lower on the t-shirt but that's the maximum I could go using the Rushordertees tool without saying it wouldn't be printed.

It has been designed using Photoshop and then transferred as png images to the T-shirt design tool specified by @elear in his post here.

This way the T-shirt design meets all the criteria that had to be present, falling very short in terms of time of posting it though. Maybe even better since today 2 new sponsors have been added on the sponsors page :)

Below are some animated GIF's for the front and back designs, some possible color variations and the PNG images used for creating it. More variations can be tried out here. This has been intended designed using a single color for better adaptation to colors and printing costs but if needed it can suffer different changes that will still keep it look good.

tshirt-dark.gif

tshirt-white.gif

shirt-color-variations.gif


spiral-design-Utopian-lg.png

utopian-logo-back.png



rewarding.png

Here is the link to the design uploaded on Rushordertees t-shirt design tool http://www.rushordertees.com/design/#/?design=MjA5OTk3MA



Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your contribution. I'm honored to approve it. You're a bit late but @elear will contact you about it soon.

Thanks @jefpatat for appreciating and approving it!

OMG @l3ta I love this t-shirt!! Can you send me bigger resolution of these files?? The contest is over but for me you are the winner and I will print this one as well and send you the 50 SBD reward.
Please send me the files in high resolution here [email protected]

Thank you @elear! I'm so glad to hear you like it!! I will send you the files soon :D

I wrote you are one of the winners here. https://steemit.com/contest/@elear/time-to-vote-for-the-best-utopian-t-shirt-50-sbd-bounty-who-s-going-to-win. Send me the files and I will send you the 50 SBD bounty.

Hey @l3ta any news for me? I would like to print it today but the size of the images is too small to actually print them on a t-shirt. Let me know asap. Almost end of the day here!!

The source files and transparent high resolution ones have been sent. Thanks for the occasion to work on it and having an idea that I really love and got me inspired. Have a great time at SteemFest!!

Wow! Cool design and I really like the idea behind it!

Thank you @sarmizegetusa, I'm glad you like it! :D

its great design, i love it @l3ta

I dream you send me 1 t-shirt with utopian.io logo's... Just kidding @l3ta

Haha .. I don't have any t-shirt with utopian.io logo's but I uploaded larger files on the post in case you want to print one for yourself ;)

Thanks @I3ta....I will print it, your design is awesome.

You're welcome! cool.. hehe I was thinking to do the same

If I have printed on the shirt I will send photos for you. Do you use steemit.chat or discord @l3ta? thanks for upvote me ;)

Sounds good. Not yet but now I found out about them :)

Incredible your design, gentle hand motion in creating a stunning design work, I like it, if allowed I will make clothes as you describe.
Thanks for sharing @l3ta

Thanks @marzukie! It was my pleasure too :) Please feel free to use it in any way If you find it useful. Nature is a great source of inspiration in anything we do.. because we are nature. If we follow it more in our actions the collaboration between us will become more visible.

@l3ta I have no idea why the bot did not vote here but I just fixed it and gave you a 100% upvote just in time. Thanks to @espoem for spotting this one

Nice! Thank you both!

I really love this work of you @l3ta. you're professional.

Thank you so much @ruah! :D

Congratulations @l3ta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @l3ta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

If you're looking to design your own t-shirts, I'd highly recommend checking out High Quality Custom DTF Transfers I used them last year to make shirts for my friend's bachelor party and was really impressed with the quality. Their website makes it super easy to upload your own design or work with their designers. I'm not much of an artist so I worked with one of their designers to come up with a really cool design that incorporated some inside jokes about the groom. The transfers turned out great and all the guys loved the shirts! Definitely recommend for anyone looking to design their own high quality custom t-shirts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54