scrollbar border present for comments that are not lengthy and scroll bar unable to scroll to the bottom of the post without the default scrollbar

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

A new scroll bar was seen when viewing my article on steemit today due to the steemplus extension, and it seems cool but I expected that posts that are not lengthy shouldn't require scroll bar and that the scroll bar should be able to defile the browser's original scroll bar by allowing me scroll to the bottom of the post without having to use the browser's scroll bar.

Actual behavior

  • Comments that are not lengthy and shouldn't need a scrollbar, contains the scroll bar border

  • When viewing my post the scroll bar is present but when using it to scroll it doesn't get to the last part of the post.

How to reproduce

  • install steemplus extension and enable it
  • login to steemit.com on PC
  • open a post
  • use the scrollbar and it won't get to the bottom of the post
  • also the comments section with 1 line of comment shows the scrollbar border

  • Browser: google chrome
  • Operating system: window 7 professional
  • Screen resolution: 1366x768

Recording Of The Bug

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Given that this is relative to display, could you provide the screen resolution on the issue that will be submitted to steemplus, please ?

Thanks for featuring me in the bug report as well :)) .

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @decebal2dac, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Fixed the screen resolution and you are welcome

so beautiful blog and very well work i love it ,,
Please Give me votes, and follow me
nothing will happen to you but I will get the benefit ,,,,
https://steemit.com/science/@fjzameer/signs-refer-to-the-condition-of-the-drug-by-fj-zameer7sbln8mjoq.jpg

I believe this is a SteemPlus issue (could be wrong), as I use Mac it wouldn't be fair for me to review, but disable SteemPlus and see if this issue still occurs and change the repository accordingly if required. From your video however you don't show:

"When viewing my post the scrollbar is present but when using it to scroll it doesn't get to the last part of the post."

Unless this particular issue is present and it's blocking your from viewing the post. I believe this issue would be cosmetic only, but a moderator who has the correct environment will review. Just my thoughts from reading your contribution.

Hey @kodeblacc I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41