Addition of playlist shortcut on video

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Components

DTube is a decentralized streaming video platform linked to Steemit (the decentralized social media) which allows users to upload videos easily and make money (or cryptocurrency) through the upvotes on their post.

Proposal

Dtube is a fast growing video site and I noticed that it lacks the add to playlist shortcut. So I want to propose the implementation of add to playlist shortcut on videos. I recently suggested the addition of playlist feature to the main interface of the dtube site. Upon the implementation of my former suggestion, the addition of the shortcut will be necessary.

Mockups / Examples

This is the interface of YouTube with same featureimage.png

If implemented, the add to playlist feature will look this way on the dtube interface. image.png

Benefits

It will be easier for users to add their favorite videos instantly to the playlist feature which is yet to be implemented.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @kfressien2 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54