SwarmOps - Greek Translation (part 2 - appx 1097 from 11.547 words by katerinaramm)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Dear Friends, Happy Saturday!

To All of You, reading my post on a warm August Weekend, I salute and thank you from my heart!

This post is to let you know that after a thorough proofreading & useful tips/corrections by @dimitrisp, one of our LMs part 2 of swarmops is now completed.


Please find below the information of the project.

Repository

swarmops.jpg

Swarmops

Swarmops is a necessary tool to enable any bitcoin-native or decentralized gamechanger.

Swarmops is an admin system for swarm-type organizations. It's a bureaucracy system for people who thoroughly dislike bureaucracy, so it removes all visibility of it and focuses on the ops aspects. It manages decentralized authority, volunteers, members, activists, budgets, mass communications, expenses, payroll, invoices, and complete financials/bookkeeping.

The goals of Swarmops are three:

Become the #1 software for organizing swarm activism to effectively change policy,

Become the #1 software to manage native-bitcoin startups' cashflow and accounting,

Become the #1 software to run civil liberties resistances in repressive regimes.

Contribution Specifications

  • The total words of the project are 11547. For my first contribution I have translated in total 1023 words. I will reduce approximately 10% (duplicate words) which results to an estimated 920 words
  • The second contribution was in total 1219 words, eliminating approximately 10%, leaves a clear total of 1097 words translated in Greek.

  • Languages

The source of the project was in English and I translated it in Greek (my native language)


  • Word Count
Total WordsPartTranslated WordsMinus DuplicatesPercentage Completion
11547110239209%
1154721219109720%

Proof of Authorship

You can find my profile at this link > https://crowdin.com/profile/katerinaramm

Github Profile link > https://github.com/katerinaramm

As per the new guidelines, proof of work screen shots are not necessary but I would like to take this opportunity and inform you of two important things:

Why This Project

Copying from my part 1

  1. To be honest, I have been looking at this project for a while but did not dare to start it until,
  2. Our New Language Manager @dimitrisp proposed this project for me - and-
  3. Since I was sure that he would be the one to proofread, why disagree right from the start with him? :) hehe (Dimitris, you know I am kidding, right?)

Why I continue this project?

I believe it is important to have the same person(s) to a translation project so that the same style is maintained throughout. Especially when it comes to the 'written form' of a language, there are many more things to pay attention to, other than the punctuation, spelling and grammar. It all comes down to the way you chose to present a sentence and it needs to be done in the best possible way.

Challenges

The second part of the translation concerned users' notifications. It was not difficult but there were parts that needed special attention, because there is financial information within.

Experience with a new LM

Well this was the second time I worked with Dimitris and every time I am happy because he has the right answer to a question and is there to help

Not to mention that he, like me, has taken no vacation so .. I admire him tremendously!
(I do hope though that everybody will have the opportunity to rest and recharge their batteries!)

So @dimitrisp Thank You for bearing with me once more!


Thank You for this opportunity

I am happy to be a part of the Greek Team - Ευχαριστώ - Thank You!

Team

The Translation Projects would not be accomplished without the valuable help & support of the Greek Translation Team and of course @utopian-io & @davinci.witness

I am still excited to bring Open Source projects steps closer to Greece!




Image Source - CC0 originally - edited by me using projects logos here


Sort:  

Thank you for mentioning how good our cooperation is :)

This was the 9th translation we received from you and the 2nd one on the Swarmops project.


Overall, I was very satisfied with our cooperation. Your translation was great, a few minor things needed to be changed and you did it lightning-fast. However I would love to see you pay a little more attention to detail, in order to not have to fix those things, which will make both my job and your job faster ;)

As always, your contribution post is pretty much great, almost a "model contribution post", so good job on that!

Once again, I'm looking forward to our next proofreading session!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @dimitrisp!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hey! Thank you for your donation. I've forwarded it across to the relief fund from the govt. Thank you for doing this!

Hi @katerinaramm! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, computing UserAuthority for all accounts on Steem. We are currently in test modus upvoting quality Utopian-io contributions! Nice work!

Thank you, I appreciate your upvote.
In case you check the comments manually, I would be happy if I could contribute in any way and help this initiative.
All the best to your team!

Its really good

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe this post will be useful to you.

Hey @katerinaramm
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98