You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian: 4 New Categories - New Search - New Bot - Almost 4 MILLION!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

LOL @elear I *genuinely thought "Power Up only" as an option exists for preventing reward abuse.

Not sure what was the exact thought process behind it, but I assumed you disabled 50-50 rewards because you were afraid SBD reward would not be motivating enough for people to invest into the Steem ecosystem or something.

Sort:  

Yes that is alsp true @katamori but I have to do what the community wants and I had many feedbacks on that since the start

Understandable. Actually even I'm glad you added this option, and truth be told, it makes more sense because SBD fulfills the original purpose of the site: direct payment reward for contribution.

Accumulating SP is a noble idea, definitely, but not viable for mass adoption. I guess the fact the community asked you for supporting SBD is another indicator for it.

Then again, don't take it as criticism - I rather tried highlighting both sides of the "coin".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94