Steemit Bug - Profile Info Not Displaying Consistently

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

On Steemit, the profile section displays our details (the information that we have updated) along with the cover image, if set.

image

Expected behavior

While navigating the various tabs like 'Blog', 'Comment', 'Replies', 'Rewards', 'Wallet' and 'Settings', the display should be consistent and remain the same.

Actual behavior

However, while going to the, following tabs the profile section gets reduced/condensed and shows a different reputation as well.

'Rewards'
image

'Wallet'
image

How to reproduce

  • Navigate to Wallet / Rewards (Curation rewards) / Rewards (Author rewards).
  • Wait for the page to fully load.
  • The profile information displayed is changed after some time.
  • Browser: Google Chrome
  • Operating system: Windows

PS - These are the kind of bugs that should be fixed ASAP :D



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

This seems to be a widespread issue....it's been happening to me for about a week as well as other Steemians.

Yes, weird its not been fixed yet...

Agreed! I wonder if it affects everyone...

Yes, i can confirm this issue also for Firefox/Chromium on Linux (Debian) and Windows (with and without Steem-Browser-Extensions).
Sometimes it also shows me 0 Followers and a reputation of 0.

0 rep - That would be shocking to wake up to :D

Yeah, for the first time it was really a little bit shocking...
Thought what the fuck is going on here... :D

Yup, it’s been happening to me as well. First I thought my reputation has been downvoted but it changed back and back to 25 again. I was confused until I came across this post. It is happening in safari, iOS devices as well.

yup, its the same for all. hope they fix it soon :)

Hi, thanks for your information, my friend. Wish you all the best, regards

I am relieved. It's been happening to me as well. I thought there are some problems with my account. Thanks for pointing this out :-)

Yes experiencing the same issue

Your contribution cannot be approved because it is a duplicate. It is very similar to a contribution that was already accepted here.
Also Here
Welcome to Utopian community great post. But unfortunately, I have to reject.
The maintainers are working on a fix, yes this bug is quite annoying to me too :)
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Oh, I checked utopian but didn't check github. Anyways, thanks and hope it is resolved soon :)

Hello @jznsamuel, thanks for writing this and taking this to a wider audience.

I wrote the similar blog on this issue few days back, however didn't get a good audience in the subject.

Yes i had same problem. But i figure it out after waiting some time. Respect.

And one other thing the cureter income is not updating anymore can you explain it.

it is displaying fine, maybe you are not generating any curator rewards.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79