You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Open Source] SkyBlock Minecraft Addon - Enhanced island flags [New features #7]

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for your contribution. This must be a fun game to play even I didn't know the .SK script, I can still read and understand most of it given the syntax is pretty much Python - although github does not understand the syntax.

  1. Great comments.
  2. I see constants (string literals, magik numbers) are directly used in the .SK script. It might be better (if .SK allows defining constants) to extract these somewhere in a common file.
  3. Do you plan to add lang/en.sk?

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hey @justyy! =)
Thank you for reviewing my contribution post. If there are values which should be controlled or changed later, they are saved in the config.sk. Variables in .SK script are persistent and I'll try to use them always if I want something to be changed later trough the user. I never seen something like defining constants in vanilla Skript, but once I use skript-mirror more often for some functions, I might have the option to use constants there. (skript-mirror is a mirror tool to use Java classes in skript)

lang/en.sk ist planned, but I want to complete the translations and new features first and then rearrange the lang/de.sk file first before starting with other languages to reduce the work being involved with multiple languages at once.

Thank you for your review, @justyy! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45