You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem Surfer - powerdown information with the correct effective SP, search to eSteem toggle, etc.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for your contribution @blockchainstudio . Currently, according to the Utopian policies and guidelines, the PR has to be in 14 days. And there is no such thing as external or internal developers regarding the advantages of rewards whatsoever. Each contribution is marked carefully according to the guidelines. And FYI: my last 3 dev contributions were not upvoted due to the voting algorithm as well.

Anyway, good bug fixes and small improvements to the esteemapp. Here are a few comments:

  1. some variable names could be more indicating .. rather than a , p
  2. Your showPowerDown comparing to a magik date is quite fragile IMO, you may use a better logics e.g. if the date is in the future then yes.
  3. magic constants like /100000 without explanations are hard for people who don't like math ..

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @justyy, thank you for your review. As I wrote in Note, again (as before in Busy's case) as an external contributor, I tried not to change too much. The points that you mentioned were not mine. If possible, I'd appreciate if you could reevaluate the related section, bug I understand even if you don't. I already enjoyed helping them. I understand the policy, so don't worry. Thanks!

ps. actually 3. 100000 is mine. but it's just million that most people expect. Again, if there was some constant definition file (like steem does), then I would have done that way, but there was no such. So for this specific conversion part, I thought it's okay. Still people need to understand the other part (e.g., reward pool) which is also not explained.

ps2.

"my last 3 dev contributions were not upvoted due to the voting algorithm as well."

I'm sorry to hear that and I know this one will be in danger too :) Thanks!

btw, just in case, don't get me wrong. I really appreciate your detailed feedback. I just wanted to explain that those codes are not mine. I also don't like them, but I didn't want to change them as an external contributor to keep consistency unless I really make big changes across the files. And that's my point. I shouldn't be penalized by those things, but it's just my opinion. Thanks a lot again!

Thank you for your review, @justyy! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43