[Suggestion] Add a visible Login/Signup button on Steemit landing page

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

I've noticed that when you're on mobile and you're phone have a small screen size, The Login and Signup button are not visible and is somehow compressed together with the 'Welcome' , 'FAQ', 'Explore', 'Currency Market' etc.,

This is what the landing page looks like from a mobile phone.

And I find it kind of annoying that I still have to scroll left or zoom out to see where the Login/Signup button is. I believe this could potentially be a problem to new users who are not so familiar in another websites design. I've invited some friends over from Facebook and some of them complained about how is there no login button to login to.

Scrolling left, we'll see the button where the login/signup is.

Proposal

I am no web designer. But maybe something like this:

Something that would make the SignUp/Login button more visible and easily accesible.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Pretty good! I’ll add this into my redesign built! Great catch

Thanks! :)

What the first step to learn more about utopian?

Hi @anggie, I'm not really much active on utopian. But here's a helpful link on what utopian-io is about and how you can contribute: https://steemit.com/dtube/@abh12345/ph6dxo69

Thanks for your information @jlordc

No problem, if you have any more questions, you can visit Utopian-io Discord channel. https://discord.gg/99MFBYU :)

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

the signup shows for new users, and i think that is absolutely right.....once you sign up login shouldn't be an issue........This suggestion is trivial it has little or no much value on the project i urge you to improve on your suggestion......Thanks

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hi @tykee , I think you didn't really read entirely what the issue was all about :)

The issue is for phones with smaller screen sizes. The 'Signup' button does show, but not the 'Login' button, I still have to scroll to the left or zoom out to see that '3 lines drop down' button to Login. (Sorry don't know what that's called lol but the one encircled in the second screenshot). To reiterate, this issue is only for smaller phones, I see the Login/Signup button both on pc and tab.

As for trivial or no much value, Ouch that kind of hurts! lol
But per utopian.io suggestion rules, to quote:

Suggestions are minor features/enhancements that you would like to have in an Open Source project.

That is why this is on suggestion, since it is a minor enhancement that I would like at least to address.

I did expect this to be rejected, since it was a little informal, but not on the basis of something trivial lol That kinda hurt. Anyways, you're the mod and I do respect your decision :)

This is a mobile responsive issue! I’ll add that into my build as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55