You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An eye for an eye? Analyzing the Steem flagging behavior

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Funny side fact: 1456 accounts flagged themselves with 2146 downvotes in the given time range

Those are surely from new users not knowing what they are doing.

Sort:  

Mostly yes, but there are also some higher reputation users in between. I'm also wondering why? Hiding the own comment in condenser without editing it?! Not wanting to be the first comment on a post after somebody else voted it to the top? I don't know...

Flagging my own comments to the foot of the post is my reason for a self-flag :)

Not surprisingly, 2 of 3 flags are given from higher reputation voters to lower reputation authors. With a "revenge-flag-rate" of around 27%, this is mostly expected.

What are the revenge flag %'s when coming from higher to lower, and then lower to higher? Are higher or lower reps more likely to revenge?

I should really start my post soon :/

Interesting point to see who was first - I didn't look into this. Doing this on a 3 month time scale might give some wrong results for long going disagreements, but for most of them it should work...
Let me see what I can do :)

a quarterly post sounds good to me :D

I flagged myself 3 times yesterday :D

Really? Why? Not voting on your own comment I can understand, but flagging it?

Long lists that i wanted to move to the bottom of the the comments section :D

when I first saw things like this from experienced users in the data I was quite confused - thinking about it for a while and hearing your arguments it starts to make sense in some situations.

A small burn in VP for the reading ease of others :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51