You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An eye for an eye? Analyzing the Steem flagging behavior

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Mostly yes, but there are also some higher reputation users in between. I'm also wondering why? Hiding the own comment in condenser without editing it?! Not wanting to be the first comment on a post after somebody else voted it to the top? I don't know...

Sort:  

Flagging my own comments to the foot of the post is my reason for a self-flag :)

Not surprisingly, 2 of 3 flags are given from higher reputation voters to lower reputation authors. With a "revenge-flag-rate" of around 27%, this is mostly expected.

What are the revenge flag %'s when coming from higher to lower, and then lower to higher? Are higher or lower reps more likely to revenge?

I should really start my post soon :/

Interesting point to see who was first - I didn't look into this. Doing this on a 3 month time scale might give some wrong results for long going disagreements, but for most of them it should work...
Let me see what I can do :)

a quarterly post sounds good to me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49